We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility - First Time Back Since 2007” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Joplin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Joplin to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Joplin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 S. Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great Facility - First Time Back Since 2007”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I am a platinum rewards member and have been staying at the Townplace Suites ever since they opened in 2007 and recently tried the Fairfield again (Townplace Suites going downhill quickly). I was surprised that the facility has had a complete facelift and plans for another in the near future. The breakfast area is nicely done and there are actually hot foods to start off the morning. The rooms have new counters and the beds are quite comfortable. My room had a microwave and micro fridge which is more than adequate for a short term business trip. The staff was nice, friendly and informed - willing to solve any problems you might encounter (I had none). The location is on the main drag (S. Rangeline) and is far enough away from I-44 to minimize road noise. Very convenient to nearby restaurants (Ruby Tuesday in the same parking lot). I'm switching back to the Fairfield for my frequent business trips to Joplin. Great facility and you get double the points (compared to Townplace Suites) to boot.
Note: The seals in my windows were broken so the glass was never clear (fogged up - can't see out) - not a big deal though.

Room Tip: I always prefer the higher floors - seems to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
12
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I like Fairfield Inns with their breakfast sausage, gravy, biscuits and large complimentary breakfast selection. And Joplin even had Western omelets prepared! The breakfast gal was there making sure everything was warm and full... BUT, every time I was any where near the front desk (including check-in) there was NO ONE at the front desk! The cleaning staff was super friendly, welcomed me, but they didn't know where the desk person was.... he apologized when he finally arrived (think they woke him up and this was like four in the AFTERNOON). I went up, got settled, came down a couple hours later to go out to dinner, no one there. Came back from dinner, no one there. Got up and went to breakfast, no one there... that's just NOT typical of the Fairfields I've stayed in. I have lots of Marriott points, so that was fine for a freebie, but I do like to see that someone is watching the front door once in a while...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Was in Joplin on business for 3 days. Stayed here. Was very pleased. Very pleasant and accommodating staff, very clean property. I would stay here again for business or family travel. Was impressed that they had an arrangement with a nearby gym in lieu of workout facility.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I regularly stay at Holiday Inn Express and Drury. On this trip the one choice of these in town was full, so I was recommended to stay at the Fairfield Inn. Compared to a typical Holiday Inn Express, everything was similar, but the lobby, breakfast area, and room were all simpler and a little smaller. Though it was clean, and the staff was satisfactory, it just seemed like a small step down from the average H.I. Express. Maybe it's just because it is a little older. I stayed in a room with two twin beds, and the bed / pillows were comfortable. I do not utilize a pool or excersize room, or a business center on this stay, so I did not notice them if they were there. This was about a half mile off of the interstate, so there was no highway noise unlike the Holiday Inn down the street which does have that problem. It is on one of the main drags in town with lots of restaurants and stores, easy access to I-44, and a good neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

Location was easy to find. Rooms were very nice and clean. Microwave and fridge were an added plus. Breakfast had big variety. I just wish they had plain omelets. They had western style omelets,that are a little too busy for children. Overall a great stay. Price is great also.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed while in Joplin on business. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast selection was above average. The evening staff was very friendly and accommodating however the morning staff acted as though I was interfering with their day when we were trying to check out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011 via mobile

Front office staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful! Room was functional and clean and very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Joplin

Address: 3301 S. Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Joplin
Joplin Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.