We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Joplin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Joplin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Joplin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3107 E. 36th St, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
PHX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stay at Hamptons frequently so we have expectations on the rooms and service. The refrigerator in our room was not working and there were water stains on the ceiling. We could not get the alarm clock to set (although the young man at the desk said that setting the alarm had to be done by them). When I mentioned these things to him as he walked by the service desk in the morning at breakfast he didn't ask my room number. Not sure how he'd know where to send maintenance person. Disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    44
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
37
37
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice hotel, nice staff. Close to ameneties. Another nice Hampton hotel. Just work on pool filtration system and we are good to go. Staff was excellent. Glad to see the city of Joplin recovering so well. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our family stay at the Joplin, Mo Hampton Inn 4 or 5 times a year. Its a great stopping location when we get a late start on our drive from Fort Worth to St Louis or Chicago and some aerospace fab in the area as well so we visit for work as well. This is a very typical Hampton Inn but is a great place to stay while travelling by Interstate through the area. We don't like Springfield or Rolla nearly as much as Joplin. They do have special parking for Diamond Members so that's helpful when we arrive very late at night. The staff has always been helpful and friendly with the packages sent here for us always a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Joplin was nice and very, very convenient. The hotel is just off I-44, and within walking distance to Sams Club and Starbucks. It has all the standard Hampton Inn amenities including in room wi-fi, microwave and refrigerator, and includes a breakfast in the morning.

The rooms were quiet and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I satyed at the Joplin Hampton Inn this past week. I flew in and needed some hangers for my clothes, and the staff found me hangers!!! The exercise room had the latest precor machines! The breakfast was well stocked!! The rooms were great, new beds!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn, Joplin this past week for business. Excellent staff! I needed some hangers for my clothes since I flew in. They gave me hangers!!! Breakfast was very good and stocked!!! I used the exercise room and had good machines!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As with all Hampton Inns, this hotel does everything right. It has a good location, is close to resturaunts and shopping centers, has quite rooms, excellent staff, and is a good place to relax as you are travelingin the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joplin

Address: 3107 E. 36th St, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#5 Family Hotel in Joplin
#5 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.