We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hackett Hot Wings

Hackett Hot Wings
520 S Main St, Joplin, MO 64801-2314
417-625-1333
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 197 Restaurants in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Made the 1 hour trip up the the Pike to give them a try.......
I was not disappointed! We tried Hot & Honey, Seasoned and Jerk. The wet Hot & Honey were fabulous, the 2 dry rubs were very good also. Family of 4 had 40 wings, 2 large fries and drinks for about $50. Will definitely be back.....

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    33
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I Dream of These Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Let me start by saying I live about 2.5 hours away and I have planned trips to Joplin just to get these wings. THEY ARE AMAZING! Have you ever eaten at Buffalo Wild Wings? BWs tastes like hot garbage compared to Hackett's. This place has ruined me for other wing joints and that's not a bad thing. Not only are their wings amazing but everything else is too! I've never craved fried green beans until I came here and I could say the same thing about their catfish. If you are an hour or less away from here then you have to go. If you are just driving through then stop. Any person who has given a bad review is insane because I love the place and you will too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The best wings ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Has some of the best wings you will ever eat. The dry wings are the best with multiple variety of flavors. You will want to come back time and time again. Don't go anywhere else for wings.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service could use improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I'm local and have eaten dozens of times. First off, the food is fantastic. I always order the Jerk wings (dry with Jamaican spices) and the Hot & Honey (wet with tabasco and honey). The sweet potato puffs are amazing! I could eat this food all the time!

However, the service is severly lacking. The staff seem like they are inconvenienced by customers. Asking questions will get you a roll of the eyes.

I really love the food here, but limit how often I eat here due to the low level of service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Wings!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Went here to have a fellowship with friends from church & I must say these wings were fabulous!! We went back today but they were closed :( but that's ok! We will return because you are missing out if you don't try these wings! The dry rubs are my favorite!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hackett Hot Wings also viewed

 

Been to Hackett Hot Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hackett Hot Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.