We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what you need after a day on the road” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Joplin

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Joplin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Joplin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 South Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Camarillo, Ca
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“This is what you need after a day on the road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After a hard day all a traveler wants is a sympathetic and cordial reception. Ralee I believe was her name and yes she had a room and yes they would honor the coupon ( unlike the Comfort Inn the night before in Lenexa, Kansas). It does not cost anything to be nice and this was a place that valued nice. I was impressed and I had not even gotten to the room. The room was clean and well equipped. The largest flat screen I have ever seen in a motel room. Everything worked and the bed an pillows were first rate. If I had to nit-pick I would suggest that they hire a better drywall finisher next time as the drywall was not first rate. The breakfast had wide variety to please most tastes.

Room Tip: A rear parking lot and entrance plus an elevator makes for an easy in and out to most all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    72
    39
    22
    19
See reviews for
94
69
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Not all La Quinta Inn's are created equal. I have probably said this before as we do stay at quite a few La Quintas when we travel, primarily because they welcome Fido, provide breakfast and have laundry facilities. The Joplin property is large, 300+ rooms. We secured a corner room accessed by interior hallway and found it to be above average size with large bathroom. When traveling with two dogs, it helps to have plenty of room to spread out. Beds are very comfy and rooms include fridge and microwave. Big hearty breakfast and we are on to our next adventure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. No complaint about anything, Good sized room with microwave and mini-fridge. Bed was very comfortable. Excellent, expanded breakfast - cereal, breads, muffins, sausage links and patties, hash browns, biscuits, gravy, make-your-own Belgium waffles, scrambled eggs 3 ways - plain, with cheese, with cheese and jalapenos, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, coffee. Grounds were well-tended and neat. I saw a dog walk area but did not use it. Everything was very clean. Outdoor pool was closed. Decent sized indoor pool and hot tub. There is an attached bar and grill with foods available for delivery and pick-up. Immediately noticed the TripAdvisor sign behind the desk when I checked in.

Room Tip: Hallways are very long. If you don't like to walk, ask for a room close to an entry point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our stay at La Quinta Joplin was probably our Best experience yet for a Mid Price Motel. The Breakfast was just Great. There was ample parking close to the entrance doors. Rooms were very clean and very well organized. Dog was area was close and well kept.

Room Tip: We requested first floor and they held it for us. In the rear real close to available parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

La Quinta Corporation should be very proud to have a Hotel of this standard representing them. Excellent through and through out. Recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to Joplin. Checkin was was great quick and pleseant Staff at desk were well trained to accommadate a person with all they needs and wants, very knowledgable about hotel and surrounding areas. A very nice Sports Bar "Pitchers" located inside the Hotel. Breakfast was unbeleivable. They had everything a person could need for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had mixed feelings about the room. The room was nice in appearance and a nice size. Loved the pet area in the courtyard. Big praises toward that. The staff was very friendly. It was nice having a restaurant and bar on site after a long day on the road.

That being said, that very same bar seemed to contribute to some very loud people coming home all the way until around 2 am. Also our room was next to one of the exterior doors that SLAMMED constantly. Where most of the exterior doors had hinges that prevented them from slamming, this one seemed to increase the force. Lucky us. The room just seemed unusually noisy all the way round.

The carpets were filthy. Dark carpet that didn't show the dirt. Just make the mistake of walking on with white socks.... Also if you made the mistake of stepping on with a bare foot, watch the mud form in the shower from the dirt coming off your feet....

I really wanted to like the facility, especially since their pet policy, pet courtyard and staff were great. Based upon my experience though, I would probably shop around a little bit more if I were to pass through the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Last night of a 9 day trip and I recommend to my wife we stay as we travel with a dog and experience with other La Quinta's on our trip had been good. Staff were friendly and professional. Had good beds and the room was clean. Housekeeping did a great job with what they had to work with. We were on the bottom floor and the carpet in the halls and room were soiled and dirty. Bathroom sink would not drain as it was disconnected under the sink, bedroom door had to be slammed in order to close it, there was a 3/4 inch opening under the door that put light into the room. Put a towel at bottom of the door finally. Our room must not have been the only one with a bad door as you could hear others up and down the hall until about 2 in the morning slamming their doors. There was a odor from the time you came into the downstairs door and in the halls on first and second floor. They tried to cover it with some smell good stuff but only made it worse. I told the desk clerk of some of my concerns when I checked out so the next person won't experience the same issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Joplin

Address: 3320 South Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
#8 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Joplin 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sports Bar & Grill On Site. Free Fresh Cooked Breakfast Buffet with more then 25 items with 3 types of eggs, Sausage links, Sausage patty, Bacon, Hash brown, Biscuits & Gravy, Yogurt, and plenty of other healthy choices. All Rooms with Micro/Fridge, Iron, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker, Flat screen LED TVs. Largest in town - Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pool and Hot tub. Free Airport Shuttle From 7:00am to 10:00pm. Free Wireless Internet. Next to Starbucks, MacDonalds, Ruby Tuesday. Guest Laundry facility and Fitness Center. Meeting space available up to 6,000 sq feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
La Quinta Joplin
Joplin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.