We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, friendly staff, not a great exercise room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Joplin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Joplin to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Joplin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 South Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, friendly staff, not a great exercise room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed one night in Joplin. Check in was efficient and welcoming. The hotel room was clean and comfortable although the sofa was quite old.
Unfortunately the hot tub was out of order, I was looking forward to that after a long day of driving. The pool was as warm as bath water! The exercise room didn't have any sanitizer and the bike seat was broken.
The breakfast was very good and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    96
    50
    29
    21
See reviews for
115
88
33
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This property exceeded our expectations. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and it's in a great location with an easy access to the interstate. I would definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel May, 2013 and it by far exceeded our expectations. The check-in process was smooth and efficient. The gentleman behind the desk was polite and even showed a room to me to see what I would receive. We stayed in a King-suite for the night. It was spacious even with the king bed, couch, oversized chair/ottoman, bench, desk and dresser. The breakfast had everything that you could ever want and even had a host and hostess asking if we found what we needed and was constantly wiping tables as people left. There was minor construction items on floor #1 but was not an inconvenience at all....a good hotel is always making modifications and adjustments in my book. Overall it was a good hotel for the price. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the Joplin area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stopped here for one night in Joplin. GREAT staff. Clean, cheap bed for the night. Everything worked. Good bar/restaurant attached to the hotel. Starbucks next door. Lame breakfast. But they have the Holiday style pancake machine!! Love it. It was a short stay so I didn't get a chance to check out any other amenities, but if I were traveling thru again I would definitely stay here. Excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAMO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff was both professional and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean EXCEPT the carpet, especially around the night stand, had not seen enough of the vacuum. I have never had as great a breakfast (complete with hostess) at even a high priced hotel!! Except for the dusty carpet, this would easily rate a "5".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They checked us in quickly and efficiently. The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. It was a great price. The parking was safe. The continental breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had. I will definitely stay here during future trips to Joplin.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Have stayed here in the past. Staff is accommodating and friendly they were able to check us in quickly and efficiently. The room was clean, although the water pressure in the shower was not good. It could have been just the shower head, did not have time to address it. Safe parking and a nice breakfast. We did get the room through priceline.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Joplin

Address: 3320 South Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sports Bar & Grill On Site. Free Fresh Cooked Breakfast Buffet with more then 25 items with 3 types of eggs, Sausage links, Sausage patty, Bacon, Hash brown, Biscuits & Gravy, Yogurt, and plenty of other healthy choices. All Rooms with Micro/Fridge, Iron, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker, Flat screen LED TVs. Largest in town - Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pool and Hot tub. Free Airport Shuttle From 7:00am to 10:00pm. Free Wireless Internet. Next to Starbucks, MacDonalds, Ruby Tuesday. Guest Laundry facility and Fitness Center. Meeting space available up to 6,000 sq feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
La Quinta Joplin
Joplin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.