We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Joplin

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Joplin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Joplin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 South Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Detroit MI
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Attentive Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

1st time staying a La Quinta property and I was impressed. The lobby and hotel room were very nice. My only complaint was a weird odor in the hallways. The staff was very friendly and attentive, after I check in and was in my room the front desk called to make sure my room was in order. That is the 1st time that has ever happened to me at any level of hotel I have stayed at. The room was clean and in good order and the breakfast in the morning was good. I enjoyed my stay and will return next time in Joplin.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you
April Hyman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    74
    40
    26
    20
See reviews for
97
71
27
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aledo, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed there 5 nights in a suite room. The room was certainly large enough for the 3 guys. The room stayed clean enough. The price was good. It included a full breakfast. The hot tub was not working during our stay, but the pool was very warm.
A few details. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel, but there are so many other places close by that sounded better, we always went off campus for dinner. The food at breakfast was not very tasty, but it did fill the void in my middle section. The gal working the tables tried hard to be friendly and courteous. That was nice.
The water was hot long enough for 3 guys to showers. That is a plus. The fan in the bathroom did not work. The TV was adequately sized for the room. There was enough selection to suit our fancy after a day of rebuilding a house.
The hotel physical site seemed well used. The carpet was frayed/worn in hi traffic areas, the elevator made all kinds of racket. The ceilings were pretty low (not a worn-out comment). The HVAC units made a good deal of noise too, but it did keep the room temp as we desired. I thought the number and locations of the outlets in the room were odd. I had to re-arrange a few thinks to make it fit our liking.
The hotel must accept pets as there were plenty of dogs seen on campus during our stay. I did not hear any! (well behaved as they should be.) Also, the back parking lot is a bit tight for bigger vehicles.
I'd stay again if the other guys liked it on the next rebuilding "vacation" (should there be one). I'd also be good trying a new place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back soon!

Thank you,
April Hyman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

customer service was great alway a pleasure to use this hotel while going between Indianapolis and Phoenix. Pet friendly, clean rooms and good service and close to resturants, fuel and easy access onto highway

Room Tip: always stay on upper floors if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon!

Thank you!
April Hyman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Very clean an comfortable, loved the restaurant and all the friendly staff members.

The location is on the Main Street off the exit. Great location!!

I will definitely stay here again, and recommend it to everyone I know.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are so glad you had a great time at our hotel! We hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed one night on R66, Rooms good six=ze and clean, breakfast room big and depressing - no daylight, no bread for toast, did find some but stale, pool area lackng appeal and neglected. We requested quiet room which we did get om the lower level at the back of the hotel

Room Tip: Room 164 back of hotel lower ground well away from reception but parking close to rear keycard entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we love feedback. I am sorry that your stay was not better than average. We strive for every guest to have a wonderful stay with us. I will take your advise about breakfast and do what I can to make it more enjoyable. Please let us know if we can do anything for you!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed one night. Staff is very nice but the smell in the halways was brutal, spelled like sewage. Wet and musky. Rooms have new flat screens. Breakfast was decent.
The restaraunt adjacent is fine for drinks and to socialize, food is mediocre. Bar food. Owner and bar staff were nice.
I've stayed in worse but I generally stay in nicer properties.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Good Morning,

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know what we need to work on and I assure you that we will take it seriously and make it better. I hope you give us another try next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Joplin

Address: 3320 South Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Joplin 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sports Bar & Grill On Site. Free Fresh Cooked Breakfast Buffet with more then 25 items with 3 types of eggs, Sausage links, Sausage patty, Bacon, Hash brown, Biscuits & Gravy, Yogurt, and plenty of other healthy choices. All Rooms with Micro/Fridge, Iron, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker, Flat screen LED TVs. Largest in town - Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pool and Hot tub. Free Airport Shuttle From 7:00am to 10:00pm. Free Wireless Internet. Next to Starbucks, MacDonalds, Ruby Tuesday. Guest Laundry facility and Fitness Center. Meeting space available up to 6,000 sq feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
La Quinta Joplin
Joplin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.