We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i could just live here, the nicest people with down home hospitality.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Joplin to your Saves list
Days Inn Joplin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
1 review
“i could just live here, the nicest people with down home hospitality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010 via mobile

hubby & i had the best service, enjoyed the room & there was the cutest little southern bell working. i wanted to take her home to meet my son!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    120
    56
    21
    13
See reviews for
126
81
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

This hotel is everything u could ask for from a hotel. The staff was efficient and friendly, the room was exceptionally clean with with one the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! The free breakfast was amazing! Sausage, eggs, waffles, who could ask for more! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

The service at check-in and check-out was friendly, efficient and polite. Our room, with 2 queens, was clean and comfortable. We liked the walk-out patio, the TV and the mini-fridge (along with the MW, iron, hair dryer, shampoo and coffee maker--even though we did not use these) and the extra sink outside the bathroom (a very nice feature). We even had enough towels for all 4 of us without asking for more. The breakfast, about which we had read glowing reports, lived up to the reviews: scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy, fresh made waffles, muffins, toast, bagels and cereal, coffee, tea, juice and milk...a great way to start the day. The hotel is conveniently located near I-44, with numerous varied dinner possibilities stretching about a mile northward.

We are glad this hotel lived up to its reviews and were very pleased overall. Just 2 minor issues: the main hallway did smell like smoke when we opened our door (perhaps that can't be helped given the offer of smoking rooms), but none penetrated our room. Also, our extra sink dripped, but it didn't bother us. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

My husband and I spent a weekend in Joplin and chose this hotel because of prior reviews. We are so glad that we took their advice. The room was not only clean but also we were not bothered with noise coming from other occupants. The free breakfast was the best we have ever had at any hotel. There were plenty of choices and sure was a far cry from those free breakfasts that offer juice, coffee & a roll. We look forward to staying here again.

The only thing I would like to see changed is that the security lock on the outside door. It was broken, and since we were in the last building I felt the added security would have been a plus.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

The staff was great. They were polite and very helpful. The breakfast was nice, which included scrambled eggs, sausage links and patties, biscuits, waffles, cereal, muffins, etc. There are a lot of restaurants and stores just down the street, which made things very easy for us.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

I have avoided Days Inns and have been disappointed with the $50-$60 class of hotels. Typically they skimp on cleaning and their so-called breakfasts. THIS WAS TOTALLY AWESOME. A real breakfast was available with eggs, biscuits, sausage, fruit, undiluted coffee, well-made OJ! Yay! The King Room (business type) was clean, comfy. Five pillows and a great mattress were welcome after a long drive. The staff was superbly attentive.

THIS is the place I'll stay each time I go through Joplin.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

Breakfast was ok, box springs for beds were horribly stained, very basic hotel - ok, for price ($53)

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Joplin

Address: 3500 Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.