We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel by far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Joplin to your Saves list
Days Inn Joplin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best hotel by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

My husband and I spent a weekend in Joplin and chose this hotel because of prior reviews. We are so glad that we took their advice. The room was not only clean but also we were not bothered with noise coming from other occupants. The free breakfast was the best we have ever had at any hotel. There were plenty of choices and sure was a far cry from those free breakfasts that offer juice, coffee & a roll. We look forward to staying here again.

The only thing I would like to see changed is that the security lock on the outside door. It was broken, and since we were in the last building I felt the added security would have been a plus.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    120
    56
    21
    13
See reviews for
126
81
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

The staff was great. They were polite and very helpful. The breakfast was nice, which included scrambled eggs, sausage links and patties, biscuits, waffles, cereal, muffins, etc. There are a lot of restaurants and stores just down the street, which made things very easy for us.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

I have avoided Days Inns and have been disappointed with the $50-$60 class of hotels. Typically they skimp on cleaning and their so-called breakfasts. THIS WAS TOTALLY AWESOME. A real breakfast was available with eggs, biscuits, sausage, fruit, undiluted coffee, well-made OJ! Yay! The King Room (business type) was clean, comfy. Five pillows and a great mattress were welcome after a long drive. The staff was superbly attentive.

THIS is the place I'll stay each time I go through Joplin.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

Breakfast was ok, box springs for beds were horribly stained, very basic hotel - ok, for price ($53)

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Easy on/off highway on way to AZ. Room was fine for a quick night's sleep. Breakfast was good. Liked having a frig and microwave.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Tx, Usa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Worked from the coupon book from the Missouri Welcome Center. You'll note that there are an excessive number of hotels/motels at exit 8B on the north side of I44. So competition is hot. As all the prices were close in price, we chose the Days Inn as the breakfast description was a little more appealing. This is an older property and very large I may add. Hallways, common area carpeting, paint and doors are showing wear. However the room was strong in the essential department. Yes, the walls and door too needed paint, but the comforter on the bed was new and fresh and the bathroom was tiled and well maintained. The room had a refrigerator and microwave, plus a coffee maker. However, there is 24-hour coffee in the breakfast area adjacent to the check in desk. Drapes were in good condition and opened/closed properly. The air conditioner worked well WITHOUT a bad smell. And now for a big postive. The sign on the front door said, "No animals without permission and paying an additional fee." Motel 6 doesn't understand that their "Pet Friendly" policy is a negative and not a positive. Regarding the breakfast, it did contain protein.........factory eggs and cream cheese. Put them on a waffle and top it with salsa. You won't find that in a restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

After 3 other hotels told me they were sold out, I called Days Inn and was told they still had rooms available for $55.

When I arrived at the hotel, there were 3 people in line ahead of me and one clerk. The other clerk was sitting in the lobby talking on her cell phone and was oblivious to the line of people waiting to check-in.

When I got to the desk. I was told the room would be $75, NOT the $55 I was quoted over the phone. I explained I had been quoted $55 and was told the price was STILL $75. I stayed, albeit grudgingly, since everyone else in town was sold out for a convention. The clerk also didn't know how to put my Trip Rewards number into the computer. I found my room with very little trouble (on the first floor, too!), but noticed all the security doors were duct taped open.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with good pillows, but I didn't care for the mango scented shower supplies. There was plenty of hot water in the shower )once it got hot.), but the shower massage head, did not adjust and was stuck in "high intensity" mode.

The hotel was moderately quiet, but there was a truck on the lot whose motor ran all night. The heater fan drowned out most of the noise so it was little more than a hum. I called the desk about it who claimed to not know whose truck it was. I also found it impossible to sleep late as the curtain along the back door wouldn't close all the way and allowed daylight into the room.

Breakfast was actually quite decent with waffles, juice, cereal, toast and milk. It took me a moment to figure out how to use the waffle maker, but it was fairly easy after that. These were big, thick, fluffy waffles and there was plenty of butter and syrup for them.

All in all, a very nice hotel, but not worth $75.

  • Liked — Very clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Overpriced and Lousy Help
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Joplin

Address: 3500 Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.