We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3512 South Rangeline, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Joplin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Illinois City, Illinois
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We just stayed for one night. We found the room to be "cozy" and quite a bit smaller than the previous Candlewood that we stayed at in Indianapolis, IN.

With that said, it was clean and comfortable. I would have just one minor suggestion for the Candlewood in Joplin, please put another trash can in the suite, specifically in the bathroom. It is not always possible to share the can with the kitchen!

Room Tip: The hotel entrance is a bit tricky to find. The hotel is set back off of the street so there are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
I'm very glad to hear you had a comfortable stay here at Candlewood Suites in Joplin MO. Thank you for taking time to review and comment on your stay. I really appreciate it! Until now it had not occurred to me that the bathroom trashcan would be hard to find. We do keep it hidden under the bathroom sink. Please feel free to contact me personally for any lodging needs in the Joplin area. Again, thank you for your review.
Have a great summer!

Amy Newkirk
General Manager
Candlewood Suites
3512 S. Range Line Rd.
Joplin MO
(417)623-9595
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
10
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

I am impressed with the service. Even though I book the room for the wrong days, they were able to get us a room for us and our two cats. It was quiet and clean and I would stay here again. Thank you so much for this part of our trip easier

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel staff was good. The rooms were clean and relatively newly appointed. Does not have the same amenties as the Holiday Inn across the street but it is a much better maintained and cleaner property.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, MI
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is our 2nd stay at Candlewood Suites. It is a great place for extended stays or someone just wanting more of the comforts of home than a traditional hotel room. We stayed 2 nights in a king suite which had a seperate bedroom and living room/kitchen area. The place is super clean and comfortable. Looks like a newer hotel. No free breakfast but we had our own fruit and stuff to have, plus there is a "pantry" in the lobby with all kind of very inexpensive foods. Full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher and stove in room with all utensils and dishes. Free popcorn in microwave. Good coffee in room. Nice bed and pillows, big shower with good pressure and hot water. Work out room had 2 treadmills, a bike, an eliptical, and a weight tower and I used them all and they are in good shape. New tv being installed in workout room as we speak! Free laundry which we took advantage of was nice. It was nice sitting on the couch at night watching tv instead of from the beds! I love this place! We used priority club points for a free stay here so it was well worth it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. There is nothing at all to complain about the hotel. Every room has a full kitchen and a nice comfortable bed. There was recliner and a desk with desk chair. High speed internet was included and you could either use the WiFi or plug into the data port provided.

Room Tip: This is located in a Hotel Cluster right off the freeway. Coming from the Freeway you have to turn L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

For a suite I found the room to be quite small as well as the television. The fire alarm in our room had no batteries in it, I had to go to fron desk and get some. The remote didnt work, an we only had 2 towels in our room. What I did like was down stairs is an area with a variety of drinks and snacks with reasonable prices. Overall i was not impressed by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

The staff here really makes you feel welcome which helps when being away from home for extended periods. The overall hotel was in good shape and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Address: 3512 South Rangeline, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Joplin
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.