We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Joplin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Joplin to your Saves list
Quality Inn Joplin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Missouri
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Better than most”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a newer building that was recently renovated/remodeled. Very good value for the cost.
Everything was new, clean and staff was courteous. Enter directly through the Comfort Inn driveway or take the GPS route that brings you in from Texas Avenue on the back side. Either way works. This one of the better Quality Inns

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the nice comments you had to say about our hotel. We are currently the #1 Quality Inn in the state of Missouri and ranked # 45 in the world. We have strived to make guest service our #1 priority and hopefully with great comments like the one you posted will help us extend our service to the next level. We look forward to seeing you again and the future. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Joplin, your business is much appreciated.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
14
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is an wonderful place to stay. Christine at the front desk was so very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and set up just the way we like it. The bed was comfortable and the shower had amazing pressure(always a plus in my book).It was very quiet which we loved. The breakfast was very good. When we visit Joplin again we will only stay here I will recommend this place to family and friends. Thank you Quality Inn for making our stay a wonderful experience.
Randy & Susie

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Randy and Susie

Thank you so much for all the kind things you had to say about our hotel. We strive to give personal service to each and every guest that stays with us. We pride ourselves on knowing all our staff is professional and personable at all times. It is always nice when a guest recognizes one of our employees for the excellent guest service they provide. Christina is fairly new here at the Quality Inn and we are very proud to call her one of our own. I have passed on to Christina the great things you had to say about her. I have also passed this on to the Breakfast Attendant and Housekeeping since you had great things to say about their areas as well. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future and as always thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Joplin.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

stayed here for 2 nites over thanksgiving. a decent hotel but nothing special either. i thought it a little over priced for the amenities offered.there are many choices in the area,proabably could have done better if i had known.did this thru choice priviledges and am very disappointed in their stinginess.will have to go back to wyndham i guess

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest

I want to apologize for your issue with our amenities. We do offer several amenities such as continental breakfast, free wi fi in all rooms, business center, exercise room, and guest Laundry just to name a few. However, we do not have a pool, hot tub, or shuttle service which is offered at some of the other hotels in our area. I know if you would of shopped around you would of found that for the amenities we do offer or price is much lower than our competition with similar amenities. As for choice being stingy, i don't quite get what you are talking about. Choice has a program called choice privileges that gives 10 points for every dollar you spend, but there are qualifying rates for this. At our hotel all senior and AAA rates are included in the the qualifying rates but any discount given lower than those rates are not qualified. Choice Privleges also offers promotions several times a year ranging from free nights after 2 stays to double and triple points. There are of course rules to all this and at any time a guest service agent can give you details on how the promotions work. I do hope you reconsider and give choice hotels a second chance and as always thank you for choosing Choice Hotels.

Sincerely
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Small, quiet room and friendly service. No bedbugs. Shower head missing its front but still functional. Breakfast was bagels, cereal, pastries, waffles, biscuits and gravy. Address doesn't match GPS, so keep an eye out for the smallish sign.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you personally for choosing Quality Inn of Joplin. Also, the issue with the piece missing on the shower has been fixed thanks to you pulling it to our attention. We have been working hard to get the GPS issue fixed. I have been in contact with many individuals about this very issue. I am condident that the issue will be resolved soon. We hope to see you soon in the future and as always thank you for choosing Quality Inn.

Sincerely,
Matthew D Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Chris at desk was very pleasant, Kitchen Attendent was Awesome and a Joy to converse with, and sincere. Our Rooms were Clean, the set up was different but pleasing, all areas were well attended to, would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

I want to thank you for the kind things you had to say about our hotel and staff. As always we welcome all feedback from our guests! We sincerely take our jobs in the guest service industry to heart and we are always appreciative when someone recognizes our efforts. Thanks again for choosing Quality Inn and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I can not say enough good things about this hotel. Matt the manager goes above and beyond with customer service. The breakfast girl Dottie will treat you like a guest in her house. I was impressed from the moment i checked in to the moment i checked out. Rooms very clean and the breakfast had many items to choose from. This may not be a 5 star hotel but the service sure made me feel like i was at a 5 star hotel. Very friendly staff and a great place to stay with excellent prices. If you are in Joplin this hotel deserves your business!!!!

Room Tip: rooms in the middle seem to be quiet with little or no noise from hallway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Amy,

It is always nice when our staff is recognized by name when going above and beyond to make sure our guests needs are met. Dottie has only been with us for a short time and we have been very pleased with her as a breakfast attendant. Its nice to hear from our guest that they feel the same. As always we thank you and welcome any feedback good or bad! Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel was WONDERFUL!!!!! The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was FANTASTIC!!!!! They really made you feel like they cared about you. From now on, whenever i visit Joplin, i will stay no place else, only at the Quality Inn!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear guest,

I want to thank you for all the kind things you had to say about our hotel. It's always nice when someone recognizes the efforts our staff puts forth to give excellent guest service. Our goal has always been to stirve for excellence in our guests eyes. We appreciate each and every guest that walks through our doors and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Joplin

Address: 3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gold Key winner past 3 years Ranked as #2 Quality Inn in Missouri ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.