We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Joplin

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Joplin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Joplin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is an wonderful place to stay. Christine at the front desk was so very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and set up just the way we like it. The bed was comfortable and the shower had amazing pressure(always a plus in my book).It was very quiet which we loved. The breakfast was very good. When we visit Joplin again we will only stay here I will recommend this place to family and friends. Thank you Quality Inn for making our stay a wonderful experience.
Randy & Susie

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Randy and Susie

Thank you so much for all the kind things you had to say about our hotel. We strive to give personal service to each and every guest that stays with us. We pride ourselves on knowing all our staff is professional and personable at all times. It is always nice when a guest recognizes one of our employees for the excellent guest service they provide. Christina is fairly new here at the Quality Inn and we are very proud to call her one of our own. I have passed on to Christina the great things you had to say about her. I have also passed this on to the Breakfast Attendant and Housekeeping since you had great things to say about their areas as well. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future and as always thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Joplin.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
12
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

stayed here for 2 nites over thanksgiving. a decent hotel but nothing special either. i thought it a little over priced for the amenities offered.there are many choices in the area,proabably could have done better if i had known.did this thru choice priviledges and am very disappointed in their stinginess.will have to go back to wyndham i guess

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest

I want to apologize for your issue with our amenities. We do offer several amenities such as continental breakfast, free wi fi in all rooms, business center, exercise room, and guest Laundry just to name a few. However, we do not have a pool, hot tub, or shuttle service which is offered at some of the other hotels in our area. I know if you would of shopped around you would of found that for the amenities we do offer or price is much lower than our competition with similar amenities. As for choice being stingy, i don't quite get what you are talking about. Choice has a program called choice privileges that gives 10 points for every dollar you spend, but there are qualifying rates for this. At our hotel all senior and AAA rates are included in the the qualifying rates but any discount given lower than those rates are not qualified. Choice Privleges also offers promotions several times a year ranging from free nights after 2 stays to double and triple points. There are of course rules to all this and at any time a guest service agent can give you details on how the promotions work. I do hope you reconsider and give choice hotels a second chance and as always thank you for choosing Choice Hotels.

Sincerely
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Small, quiet room and friendly service. No bedbugs. Shower head missing its front but still functional. Breakfast was bagels, cereal, pastries, waffles, biscuits and gravy. Address doesn't match GPS, so keep an eye out for the smallish sign.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you personally for choosing Quality Inn of Joplin. Also, the issue with the piece missing on the shower has been fixed thanks to you pulling it to our attention. We have been working hard to get the GPS issue fixed. I have been in contact with many individuals about this very issue. I am condident that the issue will be resolved soon. We hope to see you soon in the future and as always thank you for choosing Quality Inn.

Sincerely,
Matthew D Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Chris at desk was very pleasant, Kitchen Attendent was Awesome and a Joy to converse with, and sincere. Our Rooms were Clean, the set up was different but pleasing, all areas were well attended to, would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

I want to thank you for the kind things you had to say about our hotel and staff. As always we welcome all feedback from our guests! We sincerely take our jobs in the guest service industry to heart and we are always appreciative when someone recognizes our efforts. Thanks again for choosing Quality Inn and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I can not say enough good things about this hotel. Matt the manager goes above and beyond with customer service. The breakfast girl Dottie will treat you like a guest in her house. I was impressed from the moment i checked in to the moment i checked out. Rooms very clean and the breakfast had many items to choose from. This may not be a 5 star hotel but the service sure made me feel like i was at a 5 star hotel. Very friendly staff and a great place to stay with excellent prices. If you are in Joplin this hotel deserves your business!!!!

Room Tip: rooms in the middle seem to be quiet with little or no noise from hallway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Amy,

It is always nice when our staff is recognized by name when going above and beyond to make sure our guests needs are met. Dottie has only been with us for a short time and we have been very pleased with her as a breakfast attendant. Its nice to hear from our guest that they feel the same. As always we thank you and welcome any feedback good or bad! Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel was WONDERFUL!!!!! The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was FANTASTIC!!!!! They really made you feel like they cared about you. From now on, whenever i visit Joplin, i will stay no place else, only at the Quality Inn!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear guest,

I want to thank you for all the kind things you had to say about our hotel. It's always nice when someone recognizes the efforts our staff puts forth to give excellent guest service. Our goal has always been to stirve for excellence in our guests eyes. We appreciate each and every guest that walks through our doors and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Reading the reviews for several hotels in the area, I was concerned about finding an affordable option without bugs. This was definitely it. The room was very small but very clean and surprisingly quiet. The bed was one of the best we've encountered after being on the road for 3 weeks. The shower was hot and had good water pressure, though perhaps that was a function of showering at 6 am on a Saturday. In room coffee was a one cupper which was inconvenient . Breakfast was adequate: instant oatmeal, waffle maker, cereal, bagels and assorted rolls but get there early because the breakfast room is awkwardly shaped and could easily become cramped. Not their fault... Just the way it is. All in all good place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to personally thank you for the great things you had to say about our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback, good or bad! We strive to give excellent guest service and want all our guests to leave feeling as if they were a guest in our home. We also feel for the price you get an outstanding place to stay. We hope you choose Quality Inn for your next visit to Joplin and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Joplin

Address: 3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Joplin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.