We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent spot along interstate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Towneplace Suites Joplin

Save Saved
You added Towneplace Suites Joplin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Towneplace Suites Joplin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4026 S Arizona Avenue, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Oak Grove, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“decent spot along interstate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend when we had to attend a funeral. I like that it is kind of on the end of the busy town so not a lot of traffic. I chose it because it had a kitchen and I like to be able to make food in the room. Rooms are decent size. We had two queens and a sofa which could make out into a bed. Nice to have someplace to sit and relax. we had family over to visit at night and there ample room. Kind of awkard around the one closet door which is by the bathroom. if you are in the closet and someone comes out of the bathroom the doors will clash. But that is not a huge bother. Nice closet size. Kitchen has enough stuff to cook wtiha full size fridge. Down side is the pool area is without a hottub, and the pool is cool. not going to really enjoy a dip with cool water. Nice area though. The complimentary breakfast will Do, but is not alot . Staff was very nice and kind. Rooms are clean beds comfortable. Those two things there are probably most important.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
10
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Love the larger rooms and kitchettes that come with TownePlace Suites hotels. While the first room that I checked into was smoky, the front desk agent couldn't have been nicer about moving me quickly to a different room which was very clean and smelled lovely. Marriott beds are so comfortable and this wasn't an exception. The only compliant that I had was the hotel didn't have a razor available at the front desk (ran out), but I went next door to the Microtel and they provided one.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Joplin- would be comfortable for one night or 30

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were at the end of a 3000 mile road trip and just needed a clean room and comfortable bed before making the last day's run to home. We were satisfied with our room - nothing fancy but okay for our needs. The Cracker Barrel next door is a good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four days and were very happy with the room. The only problem was the pool was not heated nor was the room and it was very cold. We stayed on the third floor and the people upstairs were very noisy but not hotels fault. Very nice staff and very clean would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I don't get many choices when working in Joplin but when my budget is under $75 a night, this is my choice. Clean, comfortable, good sized rooms. Staff is accomodating. Breakfast is meager but the Cracker Barrel is a short walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights on business and really liked it. Clean, spacious, modern, comfortable. Right off the interstate. Close to restaurants, gas stations, stores, etc.

The only disappointments were breakfast and lack of hot tub. Another reviewer mentioned a hot tub, but I couldn't find one. The pool is decent, but rather cold. As for breakfast, it was very very basic, with no hot items and no eggs or meat. They had a toaster where you could warm up pancakes or waffles, but no items that are kept hot.

I will probably stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great Suites hotel near I-44 and Range Line Road. Always a great stay, no problems, no noise, and a Crackerbarrel Restaurant right next to it. We were there for a family funeral and really appreciated the peace and quiet. We had stayed two weeks earlier and got the same first class service. Swimming pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained. Work out room right next to pool area.

Room Tip: The King Suite, it is a two room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Towneplace Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towneplace Suites Joplin

Address: 4026 S Arizona Avenue, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towneplace Suites Joplin 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Joplin hotel is the perfect place for temporary housing while relocating, working on a project or visiting family, as well as for those just passing through. Spacious Suites provide you with all the comforts of home including fully equipped kitchen, large work desk, free high-speed internet, and local calls. You'll be sure to get a good night's rest in our cozy beds. This Marriott extended stay hotel offers an indoor pool, patio, on-site laundry, and fitness center. It's easy to maintain your lifestyle at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin, your home away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located off I-44 and US Business 71, giving you easy access to several major highways as well as Joplin's shopping and dining district. Our 24 hour guest service representatives will be happy to assist you with directions to any of the area's attractions, businesses, dining and retail options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Towneplace Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towneplace Suites Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.