We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western stay in Joplin MO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites
3508 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Western stay in Joplin MO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

On a recent trip to MO I made a stop over in Joplin MO and stayed at the Best Western there. It was very clean and the folks at the front desk were very friendly. The room was perfect for a quick overnight stay. The hot breakfast in the morning hit the spot right before getting back on the road for a long drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
It is important to get these reviews from our guest and I would like to thank you for yours. I am glad that you enjoyed everything at the hotel. We will definitely tell our front desk staff to keep up the great work. I am also glad that you got a great breakfast to get you started for the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    51
    19
    15
    11
See reviews for
36
46
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Staying here it will be worth your money to get the junior suite. Nice size room and the bed was better than most hotels on this level. Ground floor access makes it even better. The only downside to this stay was the continental breakfast was more on the slim side. But overall I'd stay again in the junior suite.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I would have to agree that our junior suites are a very positive thing we have to offer at out hotel. This is a great room and gives you more room then our standard rooms. Thank you taking your time to tell us about your stay. We hope to see you again the next time that you stay in Joplin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great arrival experience with helpful and friendly staff. Booked through corporate travel and paid $20 more than the call in rate. The room smell was funky and the setup was awkward. The room felt cramped and did not use the space well. The furnishings and coverings were dated. Ultimately I got a good night's rest and the price was OK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not get you the best available rate and the room you stayed in did not suit your needs. I hope that you will be willing to stay with us again. If you call me directly at the hotel for your next stay, then I would be happy to help you get the best rate. Also, you should try one of our king leisures or two room suites, they are much bigger and provide the same good night rest as your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is fine. It is clean and the desk staff is friendly. My only complaint is the cramped space available for breakfast. There are only three tables and one is jammed into the room with the breakfast counter and public computer desk. It is hard to get through the breakfast counter and even harder to find a place to sit. The breakfast was fine, but they need to rearrange the lobby to provide more space for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for giving feedback about your stay. I would have to agree with you that are breakfast area can be pretty cramped at times. This has been an issue that we are actually working on. We plan to remodel our whole front desk area and extend our breakfast seating to fit more guest. I hope that we can have this soon and maybe you can come back and check us out when it is completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamping Ground, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A long road trip; a clean, quiet room with a comfy bed was most appreciated. The staff is pleasant with big smiles and a helpful attitude. Cracker Barrel is close; the night was restful. I would stay again on my way through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We are very glas that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that our staff was friendly to you and you got some good sleep. It is lucky for us that Cracker Barrell is close by to. It is personally one of my favorite places to eat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We usually stay at another place in town but it was booked so we decided to try the Oasis. The price was right at about $85 for a suite. This is an old school motel with the doors all to the outside and the have tried to build modern amenities into older construction. A suite is actually 2 rooms joined by an internal door. In our case one side had the king bed(comfortable) and a cabinet that functioned as a closet(very tiny) and held a flat screen TV. It had the bathroom and was retro fitted with a modern type of sink. On the other side was a sofa, in really poor shape with foam exposed and dirty. We found a blanket to cover it. Everything else seemed pretty clean. There was also another TV, desk and another toilet. In place of the bathroom sink was a bar sink and microwave and frig.
A couple of issues. The internet kicked us off about every five minutes during peak usage. It was almost unusable so if you are using it for work, this might be a deal killer. The lighting was dim and there was also no way to open the windows for some air. The breakfast room is very small with only 3 tables and a couch and chair. The computer is also in the breakfast room. The hot breakfast was the typical hotel scrambled eggs, sausage disks and biscuits(no gravy).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
It is great that we recieve this review and we can improve on any issue that is addressed. I know that we do have trouble with our internet in the suites at times and our tech support has solved that issue. The couch that was in your room has been looked at and we are trying to get it replaced as well. The biggest issue we have does tend to be our breakfast seating. This is another issue that I am proud to say we are going to improve when we remodel our front desk area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Address: 3508 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Oasis is one of the best value hotels in Joplin. We feature rooms that are just right, from rooms with a King bed to rooms with two double beds. Adjacent to the lobby is the breakfast room where guests may enjoy a free hot deluxe style breakfast. The lobby offers a comfortable modern waiting area, or just a place to relax in front of the flat panel TV. We are near many restaurants on range line road, shops and places of interest. Take a virtual tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Joplin
Joplin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.