We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a nice room, i would stay there again .” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“it was a nice room, i would stay there again .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

nice room, but would be nice if you had extra blankets in the room for the couch in the room.
Check in was pleasent, our room was clean, did not like the smell of the air conditioner. and the bed could have been softer for me, Our overnight stay was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    76
    63
    46
    30
See reviews for
109
48
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gonic, NH
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I read some of the reviews before staying here and did not experience any of the same issues. My room was a queen with no sofa. The flat screen television was mounted above the closet like many Microtels. The counter top was fine for me to get my work done. The room was neat and clean. There were two small hairs in the bathroom, but they were the same length and color as mine, so not sure if it was me or not.
I did not use the pool, I did put on my bathing suit, but it was already in use by a bunch of young children with an adult supervisor. I was looking for quiet with my Kindle and I remember having my kids at hotels on the weekend, so I took a shower and went to dinner.
The washer and dryer were in constant use, I did get a load in the morning. Both appliances were clean and functioning properly. They are $1.00 each to use and soap is available to purchase, I bring my own.
The breakfast was limited with coffee, decaf, OJ and apple juice. There were bagels, bread and two types of muffins. Hidden behind the juice and coffee was a hot pot with gravy and biscuits. There was milk and several types of cereal and a microwave if you needed to heat anything up.
Vince, Kim and Eunice(faded tag) all were personable and answered any questions asked and someone seemed to be on the desk 24 hours a day. You can walk to the Cracker Barrel or the Italian fast food place across the lot. Other restaurants are within a mile, but due to highway a car would be recommended.
I would return here again due to the price, the cleanliness and the friendly staff. There were no odors inside or out of the room.

Room Tip: This is a two story location with no elevator. The washer and dryer are at the center of the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRIA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great stay the Kids LOVED the indoor pool. Room was comfortable and quiet. Will stop again if passing this way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULSA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Visiting Joplin, MO because my father was in the hospital there. They did offer medical discount. Cleaning staff was very friendly. We checked out an hour late and the staff was understanding and polite. The rooms are small, but don't consider that a complaint. The only improvement I can see is to have more pillows on the bed ... say 4 instead of 2.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Room was very small. tv was in a very awkward place. Light switch for bed lighting could not be turned off from beb.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Chose a smoking room with 2 beds on top floor, (2nd floor). no elevator. The upper floor was quite warm, as well as the hotel room, had to run the AC for a while to cool it down. In the door frame leading to the bathroom, which seemed to be metal, their appeared to be rust in several places and even a couple hairs stuck on those areas. Also on the heat bulb on the ceiling, there was brown/rust drop marks. A few areas of the bathroom wall need to be scrubbed. The mattress was too firm for me, the pillows were small and flat. Also I wasn't impressed with the small tube tv, although according to a reply by a hotel manager "we have updated our television sets to 32 inch wall mounted high definition flat screens" so this may only apply to certain rooms. Check in and out, was easy. No problems with front desk staff. Also I understand this is a budget hotel. So I think may main concern would be that cleanliness needs to improve especially in bathroom. But the rest of the hotel appeared clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Rooms are quite small but adequate - modern and well equipped. Very clean. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Address: 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Joplin
Joplin Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.