We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inns & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inns & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inns & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3510 S Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Lebanon, Missouri
1 review
“Dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The motel was in desperate need of repairs. Almost all of the tiled floors were covered in rugs because all of the tiles were broken. We stayed in room 214 and the next two room down (by the stairs) had a wet floor in front of them. The floors were bowed, like they had suffered water damage. The room was so filthy; there was about an inch of dust on the lamp, coffee was still in the in - room coffee pot from the last guests and the dressers were full of food crumbs.The red throw pillows were stained up with what looked like drool and grease. My husband went to find the pool and there were two men in the pool room. We later found out that one of the men worked for the motel and the other was a Joplin city worker. Anyway, they informed my husband that the pool was currently closed for inspection. My husband asked when they thought it would be open again because our children wanted to swim. The city worker looked at some kind of chart and said, "Oh.... about 4:20," and then looked at themotel worker and they both chuckled. Quite unprofessional. We will jnot stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to sincerely apologize for the lack of service and cleanliness you received while staying with us. I started working here at the Baymont on June 4th as General Manager and was not present when your issues happened. I want to assure you this is not the case now. My focus as a General Manager is on Cleanliness and exceptional guest service. I want each and every guest to have an exceptional experience from the time they arrive to the time they depart. I have only been at the property for 3 weeks now and have already made changes to better service our guest. As for the pool incident I will look into this further because that will not be tolerated from our employees. I do hope to see you again real soon. Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    55
    32
    25
See reviews for
94
40
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

For the price I paid for a room, this is a very decent place to stay.The staff were very courteous. Pamela in particular stood out. Despite her preoccupation with getting the breakfast items out on time, Pamela still made time to chat with me briefly.

This place has an indoor pool. The breakfast offerings were very adequate. The rooms are clean but we got a dirty towel on the rack after housekeeping came through. The fitness room was not maintained during my three day stay despite bringing the need to restock the fitness room with water and with with fresh workout towels.

The breakfast lacked a waffle maker.

Apart from that, the property is easily accessible from the 29 freeway. There is ample parking, and within a three mile drive, there are numerous choices for food on Rangeline Road.

The streets are well laid out for easy navigation from the hotel. Rangeline Road has almost everything within a four mile drive.

I would certainly consider staying in the Baymont Inn & Suites when I return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always nice to see when a guest enjoyed their stay with us. We now have a full time public attendant who is responsible for the business center and the exercise room. This should not be an issue again. I will let Pamela know about all the kind things you had to say about her. Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites in Joplin. We hope to see you again real soon. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

maids must have been on vacation. 2nd day of our stay the only thing done in our room was 2 clean towels. Bed wasn't made, no bath matt, dirty sink, no coffee, no shampoo, waste cans were not emptied. no clean wash cloths, no hair dryer

Room Tip: clean the roomss
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to introduce myself! My name is Matthew Miller and I am the General Manager here at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin. I started on June 4th, 2014 so I was not at the property when you stayed with us. I do want to extend my sincere apology for the lack of room service to your room. This is not acceptable and I will get with my housekeeping staff to find out what went wrong. My phone # here at the hotel is 417-623-0000. You can call me anytime to discuss this matter further if you need to. I want to thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin, Mo. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Rooms are quiet, beds comfortable, good variety at breakfast but hard to locate all the items since they were spread around the area. Checkout was slow.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to apologize about the delay in your check out. I will make sure I get with my staff and find out what caused the delay. I want to thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin and hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel to any travelers. Shelly at the Front Desk was most courteous and helpful....made us feel welcome and happy that we chose to stay there! Great comfortable bed for a good night's sleep! Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Operations Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad that you chose to stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin, MO. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible at our hotel and that includes friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and prompt service for whatever your needs may be. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Until then, best wishes and safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inns & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inns & Suites

Address: 3510 S Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inns & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're travelling on business, a leisure getaway, or a family vacation, Baymont Inn & Suites in Joplin, Missouri has the right hotel accommodations for you. Take advantage of the exceptional service and wide-range of popular amenities offered at Baymont Inns & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inns & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Joplin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inns & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.