We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and will do again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inns & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inns & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inns & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3510 S Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    55
    32
    25
See reviews for
94
40
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Baymont for a baseball tournament and it was a nice value for this type of trip. The rooms were big enough that we weren't running over each other and the beds were comfortable. It was also very quiet - we never heard the little girls in the room next door. On the negative side, the exercise room was HOT and nothing was done the entire 5 days we were there. I saw a younger gentleman in there running on the treadmill with a fan. I just went outside and found a route to walk which worked out perfectly fine. The breakfast, in my opinion, was not good, but there is a Denny's and Bob Evans very close. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and would stay again for this type of travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna F, Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are having our A/C in the fitness center worked on and we will also be painting it .We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Overall value was good. Room was clean and functional. Bathroom was small and did not match the same quality as the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, General Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are happy to hear that your stay with us was good overall. We are working on updating our bathrooms, and we hope that you will come see us in the future to see the new changes that are being made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My number one expectation when traveling is cleanliness. There was toothpaste and soap residue on the sink from the previous travelers which stayed in the room. If the obvious is not lean, it makes you wonder how well the rest was actually cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna F, Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We ae sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is important to us and our executive housekeeper is going to address these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent, clean and well maintained hotel, great service with friendly,accommodating and helpful staff, kid friendly with clean outdoor pool in a great location. Will stay again and be sure to recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna F, Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rave about your stay with us . It is great to hear that you had such a pleasurable stay we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inns & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inns & Suites

Address: 3510 S Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inns & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're travelling on business, a leisure getaway, or a family vacation, Baymont Inn & Suites in Joplin, Missouri has the right hotel accommodations for you. Take advantage of the exceptional service and wide-range of popular amenities offered at Baymont Inns & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inns & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Joplin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inns & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.