We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arizona Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inns & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inns & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inns & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3510 S Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    45
    31
    25
See reviews for
84
35
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MOORE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have stayed at Baymont in Joplin several times and I keep coming back. It is economical and a nice clean place to stay. The bathroom this time didn't seem as clean as usual but not just filthy. Location is not the best, very difficult to get out on Rangeline but not much can be done about that. Overall I am pleased with Joplin Baymont.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your repeat patronage! I am sorry you found the bathroom a little below par, and I have let our head housekeeper know of it. Rangeline can certainly be a difficult street to negotiate. We are hoping to see some of that difficulty ease as they complete the upgrade they’re working on for the I-44 interchange.

We hope to see you again, next time you’re traveling through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

To my disgust, I looked down at the floor in the sink area and saw dead cockroaches on the groud. Drain plug was not in good working order. LIght on nightstand inperable, bath tub chipped finish. Fan too loud heat was spotty. Front door key mechanism in disrepair.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We’re sorry you had such a difficult time with your room. If you decide to stay with us again and have any issues with your room, please let our front desk staff know as soon as possible. We would like the opportunity to remedy the issue quickly and would be happy to move you to another room, if needed and any are available.

With regards to the specific issues you mentioned: This is the first I’ve heard of our guests finding cockroaches. I know the crickets have been really thick this year. We’ve sprayed for them and they insist on waiting to die until they are inside and housekeeping has gone home. We will also be keeping an eye out, as housekeeping and maintenance are making their rounds, to repair the drain, lamp, tub, and door locks. Unfortunately though, the fans and heaters that this building is designed for can be a little loud and sometimes heat the rooms unevenly, and we are left with little flexibility on those two points.

We hope you will consider staying with us again and giving us another chance to offer the kind of accommodations and service the Baymont name is known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was a pleasant stay for our family! We travel a lot and we have younger children, and this hotel met our needs wonderfully! By the time we arrived at this hotel we had been already away from home for nearly a week, so we had lots of laundry taking up space so finding a combo washer and dryer right on our floor was such a pleasant surprise. We definitely used it to help repack clean clothes during our stay which was very helpful. The room was large and comfortable, and the front desk staff were nice and cheerful people. We missed breakfast so I cannot give you any details on that, however there is an excellent Denny's attached to this hotel. So we had late breakfast there, it was so convenient! The only CONS to this hotel was that the computer lab was a bit dated, and a group of housekeepers were a bit loud and uncouth in the hallways. Everything else was PRO, especially the beautiful indoor pool area. I wish we could have stayed another night. The area is wonderful, and the date we came they had an Art and Crafts exhibit featuring items and artists from the Joplin Tornado. Please come and support this beautiful little town and hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inns & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It is always such an encouragement when our guests let us know some of the specific areas where they feel we excel. We are glad to be able to offer free laundry facilities to our guests. I am sorry to hear that you missed out on our full, hot breakfast bar (if you stay with us again, I recommend trying the mini-cinnamon rolls and the biscuits and gravy), but you did find our handy backup: We are conveniently located between a Denny’s and a Waffle House.

As for the business center: We have only recently been made aware of some of the issues with the computers and have begun the process of getting those issues resolved. As for your comments about the group of housekeepers: We want our employees to enjoy their jobs, and we will talk about the line between enjoying your job and being disruptive.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for giving us some constructive criticism.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inns & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inns & Suites

Address: 3510 S Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inns & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're travelling on business, a leisure getaway, or a family vacation, Baymont Inn & Suites in Joplin, Missouri has the right hotel accommodations for you. Take advantage of the exceptional service and wide-range of popular amenities offered at Baymont Inns & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inns & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Joplin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inns & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.