We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Joplin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Joplin to your Saves list
Hotel Joplin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3615 S Range Line Road, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
bigolepig
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great price, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Had not stayed at a true "Holiday Inn" for years. Thought I had made reservations at a Holiday Inn Express, but I was NOT disappointed with that error at all. While the hotel (or at least the wing we were in) was older it was updated and clean. I appreciated the onsite security that was present . Will definately stay at this facility again if our travels take us this way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMI44, Front Office Manager at Hotel Joplin, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for the review! We are glad you were not disappointed! Many guests enjoy our on site security. We hope to see again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    41
    49
    48
    47
See reviews for
43
37
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The service from Taylor at the front desk to myself and the confused person started my stay out right. She was friendly and helpful. My tv was disabled by the previous room guest. I got in very late, asked for help and Ryan came and fixed it right away. The room is large and priced reasonably. It i located next convention center, restaurants, convenient to the highway and the main streets in Joplin.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMI44, Front Office Manager at Hotel Joplin, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Jeffrey;

Thank you for your kind sentiments. Yes, Taylor and Bryan are excellent associates and take great pride in customer service. I was happy to learn that your TV issues were quicly resolved. Many guests enjoy the convenience of our location which is close to restaurants, the highway and our convention center as you mentioned. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Joplin. Again, thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Junction, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stay at this hotel several times per year, and truly appreciate the friendly and accommodating staff. I've never had an issue that wasn't addressed promptly. The front desk is especially helpful. It's nice to come back to a place where the people remember you and greet you with a smile. Jesse and Jina are fantastic at helping me out with any questions. Brandi always has a great attitude and Cheri has always been encouraging.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMI44, Front Office Manager at Hotel Joplin, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate the feedback. Our associates work hard to fulfill all our guests needs promptly and I am happy to hear they have given you a great experience. The girls at the front desk will be pleased to here these awesome comments! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights room # 517 We were impressed with the front desk staff friendliness and attentiveness to guests needs. First night was great they gave us complimentary water and cookie when we checked in :) they are helpful,got us a microwave when we decided to stay for another night.
We were visiting my hubby's aunt in Pittsburgh and this location is very convenient. We thought the place was nice and it was. Room appeared to be clean and neat and organized but when it was time for shower, I stepped in the tub and it went black! I was wondering where it came from then I realized it must be from my feet from the carpet.
The carpet don't seem to be so clean it may have some mold? Since then I was wearing my slippers till we checked out. We stayed two nights because it was so convenient.
Thanksgiving morning we ordered room service breakfast,it was great! Love what we had and they were nice and called us and ask how the bfast was and we said great. I left a tip for the housekeeping with a note saying, 'we enjoyed our stay,we are staying for another night and keep it up the good work'.
Thanksgiving day before we left for Pittsburg ,we informed the front that we are staying for another night. When we came back after lunch about 4pm , yes our bed was made but they didn't replenish amenities,no coffee cups and coffee and tea or only what we didn't use for the first day was there. My husband needs to go and ask for it. I'm not sure if they vacuumed. The toilet, we noticed doesn't flush good and the bathroom exhaust is really loud I cant concentrate when I have to do my business :) pillows are small but it's okay and stock of towels are good no complain.
On the day we will check out we thought to try breakfast at the cafe or their buffet ,we ordered the same bfast for my husband Denver Omelet and it didn't come up as good as room service bfast. The presentation wasn't nice no fruit and the omelet and hash browns were better the day before. I ordered blueberry pancakes and they gave me regular pancakes,no syrup or butter we had to ask for it. They made me another set. pancakes a little oily. They were apologetic but it was not a good service and it wasn't busy that day. We still left a tip though it wasn't great we know how it is to work hard.
The hotel is nice and lobby,overall appearance is great,just a little bit more training for staff or members I guess is needed,just a little bit of paying attention to details and we will be back again. OH yeah they didn't offer us water on our second night.
Advice,stay on the top floors so you don't hear other people's footsteps :) we always like to stay on the last or top floor.

Room Tip: Always if your room had been vacuumed etc. didn't use spa so I can't comment on that. Again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMI44, Front Office Manager at Hotel Joplin, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the feedback! I will inform the appropriate managers about this information and we will do our best to correct these issues. We appreciate your business and without your feedback we could not make the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel is a older facility but staff will go the extra mile for you. For example Bryon from security made my stay very pleasant by going out of his way to help me, he got me a fridge late at night and provide local information. Another example is Jenny at the front desk who is always smiling and willing to seek the answer to any problem you have. These are important things, and can make the difference between ok and great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone based on the staff alone, but two pools, exercise room, game room, luandry, and a restaurant on site helps too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMI44, Front Office Manager at Hotel Joplin, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the feedback! Our associates will be excited to hear
about these great compliments! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel has multiple restaurants to eat in, friendly staff, clean rooms, located close to freeway and many outside restaurants and the inside of the hotel is very beautiful. I am a smoker, but I will say it is not advisable to stay in a smoking room because they don't seem to be aired out. The staff was nice enough to change my room to a non smoking room even when they did not have to. Beds all come with pillows marked soft and firm, very nice touch. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are on he upper floors, but I would not recommend them. Does not seem to be aired out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMI44, Front Office Manager at Hotel Joplin, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We can not make improvements with out it!
We hope to see you again! Hopefully we will be a non smoking facility soon, we are in the process!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bend, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to Joplin for a dog show which was at the convention center next to the Holiday Inn. I stayed at the hotel just for proximity purposes thinking that the hotel would be clean but rather pedestrian (you know...blah, blah; so-so). Well, I was so wrong. It reminded me of one of the very nice Mariotts in which I've stayed. I got a junior suite. Everything was clean and smelled nice. It was very roomey with lots (LOTS) of place to put my clothing. I really liked the fact that an iron and ironing board were in all of the rooms so that, after unpacking my show clothes, i could 'spruce' them up a bit! I was surprised to see a review that said the place needed remodeling - I surely didn't think so. In fact, I found my suite and all of the 'ball rooms', conference rooms, and resteraunt to be quite lovely. The reception area was almost spectacular!!! (And I'm fussy). Anyhow...this gets a five star review from me. My only (SMALL) complaint was that I tried to order room service rather late in the evening and was told that it would be about an hour and a half.....no biggie and at least they told me up front.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMI44, Front Office Manager at Hotel Joplin, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
We enjoy having the dog show every year & we are happy to hear you had such a great experience! Thank you for the great review, and we look forward to our return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#7 of 22 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#8 of 22 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#10 of 22 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joplin

Address: 3615 S Range Line Road, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71)
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent customer service. We are located less than four miles from Missouri Southern University, minutes from several casinos and golf courses, and there are numerous restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Joplin i 44 And Us 71
Holiday Inn Joplin i 44 & Us 71 Hotel Joplin
Joplin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Joplin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.