We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logan's Roadhouse
209 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO
(417) 626-7181
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 196 Restaurants in Joplin
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Muscatine, Iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I went here one night by myself on a business trip. I was looking for a steak dinner and Logan's delivered on the steak. The ribeye was great, however the broccoli and baked potato were both overcooked. I ate them, they were fine just not great food. Decent place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

we had the special that was 2 entrees and 2 sides for 14.99 with a choice of 14 items. I had the mesquite smoked chicken breast and my 15 yr. old had the popcorn chicken with creasers salad and mac and cheese I had the house salad and fries. Both of our salads were nice and big and real cold and fresh my lunch was pretty good better than average and the price was right for the 2 of us and the service was real good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the best steak in Joplin,Missouri. I love the food and the drinks. I love everything that they have here. This is one of my favorite resturants to eat at.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I ate too much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have eaten here a few times and have always been generally pleased with it. Tonight the picture of the nachos as an appetizer caught my eye and so I ordered some. I also ordered a burger and fries and my wife had some kind of a chicken salad.

My wife packed up half of her salad and I boxed up most of the nachos. Perhaps we weren't as hungry as we thought when going in. The service was good, but not exceptional. The manager stopped by and was very cordial and saw to it that everything was going as ordered.

I'll remember not to go again on a Friday night. It was way too loud for my preference. The loud country music didn't help.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a coupon, the food was good, a little expensive, and we had to wait for awhile, but all in all it was nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.