We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3621 Truman Blvd., Jefferson City, MO 65109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Jefferson City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

A recent stay at this location was good. It was clean and comfortable. Fairly quiet and staff was courteous and willing to assist. Breakfast that's included with stay was satisfactory. I would be willing to stay here again in the future as it met all our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I'm happy to see that your recent stay at our property was a good experience for you, and that our staff met your needs during your duration.

Good news regarding breakfast! Beginning in Spring 2013, Marriott is changing Fairfield's breakfast to a hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and breakfast meat! Hopefully your next visit, you will find our breakfast to be improved.

Thank you again for sending us your comments. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    30
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
7
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My kids and I stayed here two nights during our travel back home, once going towards and the other going back. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated. The beds are extremely comfy. The lighting can be turned down low so the little ones can get to sleep at a decent hour. The breakfast in the morning is more than adequate for the traveler's needs. The pool and hot tub were very warm and inviting to my children. On our first stay through, we were on the 1st floor. We could not hear anyone else in hotel. However, on the second night through, we were on the second floor right beside the stairwell. It was very loud most of the evening. Next time we travel through, we will definitely request a room away from the stairwell. Unless something significantly changes, we will choose this hotel for our many trips to and from home!

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms right by the stairwells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoy your trips to our property, and pleased to see that we have your return business throughout the year. We very much appreciate your loyalty.

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the property, as well as the friendliness of our staff. I will be sure to commend our staff appropriately.

Once again, thank you. We appreciate your feedback, and value your recommendation.

We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here in November of 2012 and found the staff to be wonderfully friendly and attentive. The facilities were modern and up to date - the Internet service was good and the cost of the stay was very affordable. An excellent experience - I recommend them!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you, Mr. Browning, for taking the time to send us your feedback. It is most appreciated.

I'm happy to read that you found our staff to be so friendly during your November visit to our property. They work and train hard to make each guests stay as comfortable as possible.

The modern/up-to-date furnishings and decor are a result of our recent renovation, completed in 2011. Our maintenance staff maintains it well, and we do all that we can to keep it "new."

We have recently switched internet providers for faster service, so its good to hear positive reviews in that regard.

Again, thank you. Please think of us during your next visit to Jefferson City. We look forward to serving you again.

Happy Holidays from Jefferson City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed three nights over Thanksgiving. We are so glad we chose this hotel.

Highlights: the shower with unflagging hot water and decent pressure, huge breakfast selection, cleanliness, comfortable beds.

Details: The rooms, bathrooms, towels, common areas, pool and breakfast area were very clean and up-to-date – no ick factor anywhere and nice, contemporary decorating. The breakfast selection was big with muffins, bagels, hot and cold cereal, make-your-own waffles, hard-boiled eggs, breakfast sandwiches (all with meat), fresh fruit, fruit cups, yogurt, skim & 2% milk, juices, Bigelow teas, coffee & decaf, and hot chocolate. No doughnuts. The pool was small but sufficient, the whirlpool hot tub was wonderfully warm, large and deep – loved it. There's an exercise room I didn't use. There was an elevator and three floors. Treats, drinks and real food are available at the service desk for purchase. Staff was pleasant.

We had two queen rooms. One was a little bigger than the other. Each room had a dresser, nightstand, desk & chair, and a comfy chair. They also had flat screen TVs, phones, irons, hair dryers. Vanities were separate from the bathroom. The shower had a bow curtain, and the bathing area was adequately large so that I never felt like I'd drop my towel in the toilet. Water was hot with good pressure. Shampoo, conditioner and lotion are provided. Other toiletries are available at the desk at no charge.

It was relatively quiet. There was no road noise, and our rooms faced the road. I couldn't hear people in the rooms next to us or across from us, but I could hear walking, TVs, loud chatter and the shower from the people above us. I heard just a little from below us, but not much. The noisiest thing is the room doors. When someone lets their door close in the hall, you hear it. Ugh.

This hotel is not downtown.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third floor so you don't hear people above you walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I'm pleased to see that you found so many highlights during your stay at our property. We love hearing from guests with your level of detail. We enjoy being tested, and are sometimes eager to see the results. It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay, and had so many wonderful things to say as a result.

Please think of us during your next visit to Jefferson City. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great hotel. Staff were exceedingly friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and inviting. The free breakfast was delicious; a great variety of fresh foods. I will look forward to staying at other Fairfield Inns if they are all going to be like this one. Ellen/St. Louis

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We take pride in our property, and strive to offer the best service and accommodations to each of our guests. I'm so pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly, and our hotel inviting.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Happy Holidays from Jefferson City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed at several Jefferson City motels, and this one stacks up well. My room was bright and cheery, and the continental breakfast was satisfactory. This establishment is located near several restaurants as well as a shopping mall.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and found our hotel to be bright and cheery. We appreciate your comments.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

A clean effecient newer hotel that is worth its price. We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night in October and it was fairly empty. The breakfast is nice but ends at 9:00 sharp on weekdays. It was constantly cared for by a lady that was on the ball...always clean and restocked.
It's off the hiway a couple blocks, but real close to another busy road that had some noise.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the South/East side away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
First, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and found our property to be clean and efficient. We do all that we can to keep our property clean, our breakfast stocked, and our guests happy. It's a great feeling for all of us when we've succeeded and receive positive feedback from our guests regarding our efforts.

Again, thank you for taking the time.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites

Address: 3621 Truman Blvd., Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jefferson City
#3 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#4 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jefferson City, Missouri combines comfort, style, and functionality with great value. We are the sole Marriott property in Jefferson City, and close to key businesses like Unilever, RR Donnelly, OSCA, the Truman Building, State Capitol Building, Department of Conservation, Department of Corrections, and Missouri Farm Bureau. Start your day with a free hot continental breakfast, while watching the morning news on our breakfast room flat screen, and checking your email on our complimentary high-speed wireless internet service. Take some time to get in a great workout in our newly renovated fitness room, or take a dip in our indoor pool or jacuzzi. Get the job done at your very own spacious work desk in your newly renovated guest room or suite. We have also recently added a new Guest Laundry area, as well as a Market for that convenient midnight snack you're craving. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Jefferson City
Fairfield Jefferson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.