We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Jeff city it's just fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3621 Truman Blvd., Jefferson City, MO 65109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Jefferson City
GreenLeadersBronze level
KC-MO
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“In Jeff city it's just fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

A Marriott clean, quiet, easy access with continental B'fast and an indoor pool- if you're so inclined. It is what it is- and okay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We do all that we can to provide a comfortable and clean atmosphere for our guests. I'm pleased to see that you found it to be as we intended.

We look forward to serving you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    30
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
7
3
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Missouri
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This place is super clean, nice comfortable beds, staff are very accommodating, nice pool and jacuzzi, breakfast is free and adequate. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
We appreciate your time, and are thankful that you were able to provie us with your feedback.

We work very hard to keep our hotel as clean as we can. It's wonderful when guests notice and compliment us on our efforts. Thank you.

Our brand new Sealy Posturepedic mattresses receive raves on a daily basis. A wise investment of the property. I'm happy you found yours comfortable. I'm also very happy to see that you found our staff to be accommodating. I will make sure they are aware of your comments.

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield while in Jefferson City on business. It was fabulous. The staff was very nice. The rooms were great. They were clean and beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the decor in the room was very modern. The breakfast was nice. I did not visit the pool during my trip but my co-worker did and she said it was nice as well. This was an all around great stay :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. I will be sure and inform the staff of your comments.

We were honored to have you as our guest, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel in April and had two rooms. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk clerk (and every other employee we encountered) was pleasant and welcoming. The rooms were immaculate and the beds for comfortable. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone and was convenient. Everyone in my family was pleased with our stay at this hotel. I'd definitely stay here on subsequent trips to Jefferson City. Also, the hotel is located near lots of restaurants and retailers (including a mall). It's also right off the highway so it's convenient access.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIJCManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for providing us with your feedback.

I am pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your trip to Jefferson City, and to our property. We do all that we can to keep our rooms in the best state possible. Its wonderful when a guest notices our efforts and compliments us on them.

I also happy to see that you and your family enjoyed our breakfast. Marriott has added several new items regularly over the past few years trying to meet everyone's requests/needs.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

In May of this year the room was very good in fact was excellent only wish it had a restaurant a real one. But the breakfast that was there was excellent. After a day in the heat I was and rest of the people I was with was ready to get into the spa to relax and get our thoughts back, but the cholrine smell was strong, but I guess it had to be that strong. Over all it was a GREAT PLACE. A Good Bang for the money!!

Room Tip: Just Get One. You Won't be sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIJCManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We appreciate you provided us with your feedback.

Though we do not have a restaurant on site, we have several of Jefferson City's best within walking distance. We strive to provide our guests with a breakfast that contributes to the value of their room rate. I'm happy to see that you and the rest of your group enjoyed it.

As for the chroline, I apologize the smell was strong for you. Both our pool and spa are monitored by an automatic system that feeds chroline and takes readings regularly as to regulate the chroline levels appropriately.

Once again, your feedback is very much appreciate. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is a very nice place in a city that lacks good accomodation.
The hotel is clean and the personnel attentive and polite.
I good value for the money.

Room Tip: Pick the ones facing the back of the building to avoid the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIJCManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback.

I'm pleased to see that you found our staff to be attentive and polite, as well as our property to be clean and of a good value to you as a guest of Jefferson City.

Please consider booking with us again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Tx
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Clearly not a new Fairfield, but it is nicely decorated and up to Fairfield Inn standards. The check-in area is a little small and awkward. You walk in and immediately dead-end into the pool area.
The rooms are a nice size and everything was clean. The bathtub area was clearly older but again it was clean. I was on the first floor and the noise above was either from an elephant in the room or someone doing jazzersize all night.
The staff was always very friendly and willing to help. The breakfast is a small continental, Microwavable Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, waffle maker, boiled eggs, bagels, english muffin, cereal, oatmeal, coffee and juice.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor if there is a chance someone could be booked in the room above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIJCManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. It is highly valued.

We appreciate your willingness to return to our property. You are correct, in that our property is not a new build. We are newly renovated as of February 2011. The renovation was top to bottom, with the exception of bathtubs, toilets, and bathroom floors.

Please feel free to contact me directly during your next booking, and I personally make sure you are on a higher floor, as to avoid any "Jazzersizing" above. :)

Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites

Address: 3621 Truman Blvd., Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jefferson City
#4 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#5 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jefferson City, Missouri combines comfort, style, and functionality with great value. We are the sole Marriott property in Jefferson City, and close to key businesses like Unilever, RR Donnelly, OSCA, the Truman Building, State Capitol Building, Department of Conservation, Department of Corrections, and Missouri Farm Bureau. Start your day with a free hot continental breakfast, while watching the morning news on our breakfast room flat screen, and checking your email on our complimentary high-speed wireless internet service. Take some time to get in a great workout in our newly renovated fitness room, or take a dip in our indoor pool or jacuzzi. Get the job done at your very own spacious work desk in your newly renovated guest room or suite. We have also recently added a new Guest Laundry area, as well as a Market for that convenient midnight snack you're craving. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Jefferson City
Fairfield Jefferson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.