We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value ... great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge - Jefferson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge - Jefferson City to your Saves list
Econo Lodge - Jefferson City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1926 Jefferson St., Jefferson City, MO 65109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
Fordland, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great value ... great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have stayed here often for several years now. It's always been great value for a cost-conscious traveler (such as yours truly). It is a mom and pop type place, and the owners are onsite often. They seem to be continually updating and renovating this admittedly older facility. It has park at the door, which I really like. Rooms are spacious and clean. Whereas it seems there has always been a micro/fridge in each room; as of recent I've had to request. Maybe this is part of the updating process. Staff are always quick to have these amenities placed if not already present in the room. Granted, if you're looking for a 5-star hotel experience, you will be disappointed probably. But, if a clean room and pleasant stay is your objective ... and if you want good value, you can do no better in Jeff City. Please travel safe and arrive alive. Peaceful Blessings, Rev Bill, moreableinc.org

Room Tip: Never had a bad room. I always stay on the ground floor, and its always very quiet from fellow trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
8
5
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Clean, well-kept room. Desk staff worked to accommodate my special request. Not the Ritz, but a nice clean room and great value for the price. Mattresses provided a good night's rest. Ice machine close by.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast was simple yet very nice. The room was clean and tidy. We had booked a smoking room and they over booked the smoking rooms because a large group extended their stay so they let us smoke in our room. We were very pleased with the room and the service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

After a long day of traveling in bad winter weather I was happy to reach Jefferson City. Checked in, turned heat up and went next door to get a bite to eat. Stairs, parking lots and walkways hazardous to manuever since they weren't shoveled off. Never shoveled the next morning either. So ended up tracking alot of snow into room. Got back to room and heat still not adequate. Turned on TV and it wouold not work. Called desk and young lady gave instructions of a few things to try, made me think this was a common occurance. Still did not work. She brought up a new cable box and swtiched it out still did not work. She switched me to the room next door, Tv came on but within a half hour went out again. Room was really nasty as far as cleanliness, dirty on bathroom counter, hair in sink and tub. Breakfast choices were pitiful. When I checked out and told the same young lady of my displeasure in the stay, no comment and no offer of a discount or apology.

Room Tip: Stayed on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I rented this place because most of the hotels were booked in town. Checked-in, looked at the room, nearly puked (food on the floor, carpet torn, mirror was delaminating, toilet was filthy. smelled of smoke in a non-smoking room. I checked right back out and went to Columbia.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else. this is the kind of place someone would rent by the hour and get bedbugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Well, this is clearly a lower end place, but it has some real challenges beyond those necessitated by price. There was a bottle of some kind of cleaner left in the room and there were no bath towels. The ice maker didn't work and the laundry machines were a mess. The doors to worker places like the laundry room were left open. Trash cans outside were full. There was a fridge and a microwave and the inside of the room seemed nice enough. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, MO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights. I appreciated the fridge and microwave in the room and a large selection of tv channels. The beds were fine. Great shower but not great ventilation which caused some mildew problems. Front desk had quick friendly service and our kids loved the pool. On the last night, there was a large group outside our room being extremely loud until 1 a.m. my children slept through it so I didn't want to call to complain but it's a small hotel, I can't believe they didn't notice. It also is in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge - Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Jefferson City

Address: 1926 Jefferson St., Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Jefferson City 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge - Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Jefferson City
Jefferson City Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge - Jefferson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.