We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay-return visit to hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
1937 Christy Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65101-2202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
Hannibal, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Business stay-return visit to hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on business trips in the past and is a good place to stay. Staff friendly and each time I have stayed Mary is the host in the evening and Dan is the morning receptionist.
Beds and room are comfortable but.....I do not like the very small and very uncomfortable pillows. I think instead of having 4-5 pillows on the bed you should only use two very nice pillows.
Breakast was excellent and I really enjoyed the eggs and hash browns with gravy.
I will be staying there again on other business trips to Jefferson City.

Phone to the hotel: 573-635-4175

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    37
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
37
9
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Platteville, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I have stayed at several of the hotels in Jefferson City and this hands down in the best. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Wow, this isn't your father's Best Western!

Newly rebuilt hotel. Stayed in a room with two queen beds. I was mighty impressed by how spacious the room was - there is even a sense of a foyer when you walk in. Large bathroom, nicely appointed. There is a generous sitting area with a love seat, large upholstered chair, coffee table, and refreshment center, consisting of microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and the ice bucket.

Large TV with a sanitize-able remote control.

Free wifi.

Comfortable bed with pleasing linens.

Indoor, heated pool. Pleasant breakfast room that has not only salt/pepper shakers on table, but syrup bottles.

Friendly staff.

This was a great place to stay at a reasonable cost.

The fly in the ointment: On paper, the BW offers a substantial breakfast: waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, cereal, oatmeal ... even hash browns! Good coffee. Here's the bummer: The eggs, sausage, biscuits, and hash browns ... they tasted like facsimile food fashioned from ersatz ingredients. Ick. I tried the yogurt, which, amazingly, was also tasteless. I looked at the brand; it was something I'd never heard of. Maybe the hotel was just having a bad day in this regard.

Other than the breakfast, I was very impressed with the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCapitalInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
It’s funny you should mention that the BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn “isn’t your father’s Best Western,” because it is! The second generation tore down the old property and rebuilt in 2007. The hotel has been passed down from father to sons and now I have joined the team as the granddaughter. Our family strives to provide all guests with the comforts of home.

I apologize for the less than desirable breakfast. We do not season our prepared foods to accommodate guests with varying dietary needs. We hope that the salt and pepper on each table will accommodate most taste differences. We are also in the process of changing food vendors, so we are still testing their menu options. Your feedback is very helpful in this matter.

I hope you will join us again when you travel back to Jefferson City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is my favorite hotel next to the Marriott on Michigan Avenue in Chicago. The staff is super-friendly and helpful. The facilities are immaculate. I recommended this to out of state relatives and they were just as impressed. The rooms are huge and the environment is very homelike. I absolutely love it. I have stayed at some other Best Westerns and have been very disappointed in the value I got for my money. This place is certainly no disappointment. I know why the parking lot was full and was glad that I was able to get a reservation. AWESOME place!

Room Tip: The stairs are on either end of the building. The elevator is in the middle. There is no ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCapitalInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Wow! Thank you for the compliments! I will pass on your kind words to our staff. It is recognition like this that motivates us to continue striving to produce the best service and cleanest place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a quiet weekend get away and sight seeing. The hotel was very clean but they had a water leak in the ceiling the day before we arrived. For the in convience , the manager sent us a gift card to use at any Best Western! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was in a good location. You must see our state Capitol at night when you go to Jefferson City.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 via mobile

This hotel has nice big rooms with loveseat, chairs, desk, microwave, and frig. The TV was HD. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfasts were good with waffle makers, scrabbled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and hashbrowns.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I have to be honest.... I have avoided staying at ANY Best Western for the last few years because of their lumpy beds, small thin bath towels, horrible pillows and unpleasant surroundings. When I tried to make reservations at another hotel in the Jefferson City area, only to find out that they were completely booked, I was devastated. I knew the only other place I would even consider was the Best Western. I reluctantly booked two nights there. I am proud to say that I was PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!! Very nice, clean, spacious rooms. Comfortable beds & pillows. Very acceptable bath towels. Breakfast was adequate with a nice selection. The granddaughter enjoyed the pool. We will DEFINITELY stay here many more times!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn

Address: 1937 Christy Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65101-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
#1 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Capital Inn received the 2014 Certificate of Excellence for being one of the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor. This award is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travelers. In addition, the Best Western Plus Capital Inn has received the Best Western brand's highest award, the M.K. Guertin Award. The prestigious M.K. Guertin Award is presented to those member properties that have best represented the vision of Best Western's founder and demonstrated exceptional levels of service, quality, value and commitment to the brand. The award-winning Best Western Plus Capital Inn is as a non-smoking all suite-style hotel. All guest rooms feature plush bedding, seating area with a love seat, lounge chair and coffee table, built-in microwave and refrigerator, 42" HTDV, large bathrooms with massage shower heads and granite counter tops, and in-room coffee. The Tuscan-themed hotel has a large, welcoming lobby, spacious breakfast room, complimentary newspaper, and 24-hour coffee bar. Other amenities include a full (and free) hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wired & wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. Enjoy the full hot breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson City
Jefferson City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.