We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites - Jeff City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Jefferson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Jefferson City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4804 Country Club Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
Merriam Woods, MO
1 review
“Comfort Suites - Jeff City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is a very nice Hotel. Each time I have stayed there, the staff was efficient and knowlegable, the rooms were outstanding, and the breakfast was excellent. On my recent stay (5/18/12), the clerk who checked me in seemed to be having trouble with the computer - I don't think it was her fault, as it seemed like she knew what she was doing, so it must have been the computer. (She was having trouble entering my Choice Privileges number.) The other comment I have is on Saturday morning at about 8:30 AM, one of the Hotel Staff knocked on our door. I had placed the DO NOT DISTURB card on the door because my wife is a light sleeper. I had been led to believe that the DO NOT DISTURB meant that no one was to knock. Other than that, we had a good stay, and WILL RETURN to this Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
7
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kimberling City, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Within 3 nights we were in 2 different rooms. Fridge in one didnt work, toliet didnt work, and a lamp didnt work. Maintenance was there FIRST thing the next morning. To early actually and they were there knocking several times before we were ready to leave the room. The night desk clerk made our group cookies when we returned from our function very late. There were a fair number of us and one person made all the reservations. At the time she was assured that getting the room fee's broken out would not be a problem. WELL - - - that has been over a week ago and it is still a problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is a great hotel when staying in Jefferson City. Rooms are very clean and spacious, staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet consists of typically eggs and some type of meat in addition to the regular oatmeal and variety of breads assortments. I have stayed here several times for work and never had any difficulties whatsoever.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Lobby is stunning - big fireplace with great big mantle. Front desk people very friendly-especially Katrina. Two !! elevators, which made us feel good after our elevator disaster in East Moline, IL earlier on this trip. Large, very clean, comfortable room. The aforementioned rate an A-Double Plus with me. The breakfast, while kept replenished well & mostly good, still served way overdone scrambled eggs both mornings we were there. I advised the breakfast person probably need to serve eggs prepared another way. She just smiled & shook her head yes. Don't think she speaks English. Oh, well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Easy check-in, friendly staff, very clean. Here for a quick business trip and it's just what was needed. Good wi-fi reception, breakfast, and a comfortable dining area with sofa's where I could meet my guest. The bed was really soft.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times without problems, but in my opinion the place has gone downhill. Comfort Suites loudly advertises its "hot breakfasts," but one morning during this stay I walked up to the closed buffet tray, wondering what I would find, then opened it to reveal still-wrapped, store-bought, frozen breakfast burritos. This is not any reasonable person's definition of a hot breakfast, and I could see another guest looking dismayed as well. After I got home, I filed a complaint, but the motel was unresponsive and, when I raised the issue again, unapologetic. The Jefferson City Holiday Inn Express is actually a good motel, and that's where I'll be staying on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

I had to stay here two nights on business recently. I am not a picky traveler, I normally have nothing bad to say about a hotel, but I feel like this hotel needs some improvement. First, yes they have the Bible open and a copy of a prayer on it, whatever, that's fine, I'm a Christian though not everyone in my group was, but I don't do the Gideon bible, it's not quite the same as KJV or the Catholic Bible...and yes I know there's on in every hotel room but I was just amused because oddly enough they have a long detailed card about how to discretely pay cash for your adult XXX films right next to their open Bible, which made me laugh. The rooms smelled musty and wet and I felt like a humidifier had been on, of course there is no humidifier, they are just dank and damp. The A/C control/unit is one of those old fashioned ones where you have to just guess at the temp using a hot/cold toggle control, which I didn't care for since it's opinon of medium (75 F) and mine were about 20 degrees off so I had to switch between heat and cold to compensate all the time. The thing never goes off unless you turn it off, and that's fine, but I just wish I didn't have to adjust the temp every hour to compensate for the cold/heat - but at least the thing worked. The towels were nice and plentiful, the shampoo and stuff were nice, granite counters in bath...but since the shower curtain didn't completely close I got some water on the floor (maybe 1/2 a cup) and when I wiped it up off the bathroom floor, my towell was BLACK with dirt and grime. Also, the edges of the door frames looked like someone had dipped their hands in chocolate syrup and made little fingerprints all around, they also had considerable rust on the door frames, ick. I wear shoes in hotel rooms all the time anyway, but I think the floors never get mopped. My dead bolt wouldn't work unless I physically lifted the door up on its hinges and forged the lock to close. There were some ominous looking people in the hallway just lingering for some time so I didn't feel comfortable without the deadbolt since the other latchy thing you have on the door was wobbly and loose. They did not have free wireless, you have to go get a LAN cable from the front desk, or bring your own, and sit at the desk with your laptop, which is fine, I'm just glad its free, but good hotels usually have free wireless in that area of town as I stay in Jeff City a lot on business. About breakfast: this hotel does different things different days. They advertise a free hot breakfast. Ok, they had the obligatory waffle iron, bagels, cereal, coffee, tea, toast, and fruit both mornings, but Thursday morning they had boiled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, while Friday they had only iced down ham, egg, and cheese biscuits you had to nuke in the microwave for their "hot" selection outside of a waffle. I didn't like that they didn't have any sort of egg other than the nasty egg on the sandwich. I will eat about anything you give me, but those biscuits were awful. Once again, at least it was free. I got some fruit and got out of there. The desk staff were nice to me, I didn't need anything but a LAN cable so I guess I didn't make them mad like the other unfortunate reviewer who heard them talking about her behind her back. That's rude of staff. I didnt' use the pool, but it looked nice, they had 2 computers in the business center with internet, there is ample seating at breakfast, the parking was a problem, but there was a tour of Missouri bike thing in town so they were quite full. The hotel is out in the middle of nowhere, you are close to the mall, but that's it. I was in town for business so I faced the dreaded Business 50 commute each day and it was hard staying so far from the business center of town. Overall, would not book this hotel, would not stay here again voluntarily, though I'm sure my company will book it again since it is so cheap. It's not health hazard dirty, but certainly low on the totem pole and breakfast was passable at best.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jefferson City

Address: 4804 Country Club Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Jefferson City hotel near the Missouri CapitolThe Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located just four miles west of the Missouri Capitol building. This Jefferson City, MO hotel is minutes from Binder Lake, Carnahan Memorial Garden, Runge Conservation Nature Center, the Cole County Fairgrounds and the 63 Sports Complex. The Jefferson City Memorial Airport is six miles away.As Missouri's capital city, Jefferson City offers an array of monuments, museums and historic attractions. Be sure to visit the nearby downtown area, offering shopping, dining and entertainment.Golfers will enjoy being seven miles from Eagle Knoll Golf Course. Several department chains and specialty shops are nearby for shopping enthusiasts. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsIndoor poolFitness roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Guests will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper.This Jefferson City, MO hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, large work desks, ergonomic chairs, and access to copy and fax services. The hotel also has a business center with Internet access for added convenience. The conference room accommodates up to 10 people.All spacious suites come with all the amenities of home, including refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO, ESPN and other premium channels. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.Whether you're traveling on state business, attending a meeting or traveling for leisure, the Comfort Suites hotel is the ideal place for your stay in the Jefferson City area. Think of us as your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Jefferson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.