We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
3545 Missouri Blvd, Jefferson City, MO 65109
573-636-9100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 140 Restaurants in Jefferson City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well Done!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

While the food was very good, it was overshadowed by the service. Kayla, my server, was attentive as well as friendly. She also thought ahead in anticipation of my needs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Favorite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is my meat and potatoes husband's favorite place! We use it for special celebrations. He always orders the Renigade. I always order the salmon. I think the salmon here is better prepared than what we were served in Alaska.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Prime Rib was very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Dinner service was very busy with many families, the service felt a bit rushed and not that personable, but the prime rib I had made up for it all.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great steaks and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went here for dinner many times and I can't think of a time we had poor food or service. This last time they even surprised me. They thought they were out of the porterhouse steaks, so I ordered something else but what came to my plate was a beautifully grilled and seasoned porterhouse. They had one more and gave it to me for the less priced steak I had ordered. The manager always comes by to see how everything is and the servers are right there if u need anything. I was highly impressed, most chain restaurants dont care but this one does. Good job.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“It's just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

a group of 4 had a big lunch here and overall it was ok. I had the Salmon that I wont order again. The menu shows that it is done with a nice bourbon glaze; I give the glaze a thumbs up; however the oil it was fried in ruined it. It seemed as if the salmon was frying an bathing in a big skillet full of oil. Everything else with the other guests was good they had the ribs, but nothing to write home about.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Jefferson City, MO
Jefferson City, MO
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.