We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best motel we have stayed in and we have...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jefferson City Days Inn

Save Saved
You added Jefferson City Days Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jefferson City Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Jefferson St., Jefferson City, MO 65109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Jefferson City
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    93
    36
    4
    3
See reviews for
85
47
19
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was risky for me I got this hotel on Priceline on there "express deals" not knowing the hotel when we book it. My wife is very cautious when we go to a hotel she spends the first 30 minutes looking for any type of stains or bugs. Well, the room past with flying colors. The only complaint I have and has nothing to do with the staff or hotel its self. I wish they had a dress code when people come down for breakfast. Why do people feel so comfortable rolling out of bed getting in the elevator and eating breakfast in their pajamas. Do I really need to see what someone looks like first thing in the morning? Other than that, The staff was awesome,The room was clean,The price was right! I definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Jefferson City Days Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I'm glad we passed your wife's test! We really want to thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review of our hotel. It means a lot to us when folks are happy.

Thanks again,

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We chose Days Inn for our stay in Jefferson City during the holidays based on other trip advisor reviews.

The hotel met all of our expectations as it was clean, safe, a decent breakfast friendly staff and at the right price. Very comfortable bed too!

Sure, there are nicer hotels in the area but certainly not at this value. All I needed was a clean, quiet, safe place to rest at night and this met all of our expectations. The staff was also very friendly and knowledgeable.

The only thing missing for me was a fitness center, but what do you expect at this price? We were able to go workout at the local YMCA nearby.

I was also able to get a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor as requested.

We will continue to stay here on our future visits. Oh and great Wifi!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Jefferson City Days Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for that very kind review! The value aspect is what we shoot for so we're really happy that you found it to be a good deal! Hope to see you again in the future!

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed 3 nights; arriving around 10pm on thanksgiving and were greeted heartily by a young woman at the desk. She was extremely helpful; they provided a roll away crib for us and she even had 3 teddy bears for our children to sleep with.
The room was huge; we had a double queen and it had a hide a bed couch and still had room to set up a pack and play and the roll away crib; plus move around comfortably. I too though could hear the upstairs people banging things around; perhaps just thin walls... however did not prevent us from sleeping, the beds were the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept on. Very clean rooms, complete with new tvs and heat/air conditioning units.

The breakfast was good and well stocked to accomodate all the people. Coffee wasn't that great, but we are spoiled b/c we have our own fresh roasted gourmet coffee business....so really not a huge deal.

The only downside was the pool area....hot tub had spots of mold on it and the towels are so small its difficult to dry off with.

Over all though we enjoyed our stay!!! Definately recommend it. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Jefferson City Days Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are really glad that you were happy with your stay here. I also wanted to make sure that you knew that the darker color around the hot tub was not mold, it's just the paint chipping away! A pool remodel is something we have on our list of things to do and we'll get there in time! Best of luck with your coffee business.

Sincerely,

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jefferson City Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson City Days Inn

Address: 2100 Jefferson St., Jefferson City, MO 65109
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#3 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jefferson City Days Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*As of June 1, 2012 this hotel is now powered by solar pannels, we appreciate those who have helped to make this possible. The owners and employees of the Days Inn Jefferson City are proud to be the first hotel in the state of Missouri to use a renewable energy system. This American owned and operated Days Inn hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri was built in 1999. The property offers indoor pool and hot tub, free wireless and wired internet access throughout the hotel, breakfast from 6-10 daily. Rooms include new mattresses, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee, free long distance, and 32 inch flat screen TVs. The Days Inn is located near the State Capitol, Governor's Mansion, the Katy Trail, Historic Downtown Jefferson City, St. Mary's Hospital, Capitol Regional Hospital and Lincoln University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jefferson City Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Days Hotel Jefferson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jefferson City Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.