We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jefferson City Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jefferson City Days Inn to your Saves list
Jefferson City Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Jefferson St., Jefferson City, MO 65109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    99
    39
    6
    4
See reviews for
93
50
20
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I needed a one-night stay in Jefferson City. Randall answered the phone when I called to check rates. He matched the rate on the Days Inn website, sparing me the trouble of booking online. I really appreciated that. When I checked in later that day, he was very professional and friendly. The room was very nice, and had more amenities than I expected. There was a microwave and mini-fridge. Not sure if that's in all rooms or if we'd gotten an upgrade. The room was clean. The free continental breakfast was fine. Pastries, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, fruit, coffee, juice. I needed directions to local stores and the woman at the front desk patiently gave me the pre-printed directions, and took the time to write directions to get from one to the other. We'll stay there again if ever needed.

Room Tip: We were in room 121. Was quiet despite being on the corner near the outside door. Had a microwave an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Jefferson City Days Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are really happy that you enjoyed yourself during your stay. We are glad to help in anyway we can while your staying with us and all rooms do have fridge and microwave.

Thank you,

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Beds were spectacularly comfortable. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was warm and friendly. Located in a quiet area. Easy access to the city and freeways. Close dinning and shops. We travel constantly and have been to more hotels than I could count. We would use this one again.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Jefferson City Days Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
That review means a lot to us coming from someone who travels as much as you do! Thank you and we are really happy you enjoyed your stay!

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE PARK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Everything was just wonderful,the room was clean,odor free,plenty of towels,soap,shampoo,cups coffee,and the staff were as always very courtious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcd38740, Owner at Jefferson City Days Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review! I hope you enjoyed the parade and we are really glad you were happy with the hotel!

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
573-761-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jefferson City Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson City Days Inn

Address: 2100 Jefferson St., Jefferson City, MO 65109
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
#3 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jefferson City Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*As of June 1, 2012 this hotel is now powered by solar pannels, we appreciate those who have helped to make this possible. The owners and employees of the Days Inn Jefferson City are proud to be the first hotel in the state of Missouri to use a renewable energy system. This American owned and operated Days Inn hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri was built in 1999. The property offers indoor pool and hot tub, free wireless and wired internet access throughout the hotel, breakfast from 6-10 daily. Rooms include new mattresses, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee, free long distance, and 32 inch flat screen TVs. The Days Inn is located near the State Capitol, Governor's Mansion, the Katy Trail, Historic Downtown Jefferson City, St. Mary's Hospital, Capitol Regional Hospital and Lincoln University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Jefferson City Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Days Hotel Jefferson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jefferson City Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.