We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Katy Trail Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliff Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliff Manor Inn
Save
You added Cliff Manor Inn to your Saves list
722 Cliff Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101   |  
Hotel amenities
Little Rock
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Katy Trail Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place is amazing and has a beautiful view of the Missouri River. The host is kind and helpful. This attractive home and our room were lovely. The location is just past the end of the river bridge so we didn't need to ride into the city to get to our destination. There is a protected path for bicycle riders across the bridge. You will be 2 blocks away along an easy and safe to ride road from wonderful comfort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
34
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverine Lake, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I biked the Katy Trail with another couple. Cliff Manor was our one night to indulge ourselves, and it was well worth it. The room was great, our host washed our bikes before securing them for the night, and we enjoyed talking to him during and after breakfast. Breakfast was great, as was dinner at a nearby Irish pub.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A very old house that has been modifed with some running water, sinks, and etc that has been kept in great shape. Great view out the back at the Missouri River and the state captial. Lots of movies to view, books to read but too many other things to do in Jefferson City. Took a great tour of the old Missouri State Prison just a mile or so east of Cliff Manor. GPS went a little wild as the main roads have been redone in the last few years. My old one found the place, but it took the long way around to get there.
Host was interesting with a number of intersting stories.

Room Tip: The two rooms without a Jacuzzi have to use a common bath that is on the first floor. Rooms are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Theme rooms, quite fun. Traveled with friends there room quite different, be sure to view the rooms on the website to get what you like. Breakfast was the best of this trip, nice Inn keeper, washed our dirty bikes as we rode into town on our Bicycles from the KATY Trail

Room Tip: View rooms on line to pick the one most appealing to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Biked the Katy Trail end to end in the hottest summer on record and my second night was at Cliff Manor. Host was wonderfully accommodating, a great conversationalist and friendly. I felt very comfortable as if in my own home. Breakfast was a wonderful send off for the next leg on the trail. Not only will I return for another visit but my biking partners will also.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a comfortable and quiet stay just a few blocks from the capital. The downtown is attractive and the people of Jefferson City were friendly. Tom (the Inn keeper) was pleasant and fixed a fabulous breakfast. My room was very spacious with a plush king size bed and a large jaccuzi tub as well as a small area with a kitchenette (no stove, but a small microwave, sink, and little fridge. There was also a small enclosed porch off of the kitchenette area. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: note that not all of the rooms have bathrooms in them and the common bathroom is on the main floor n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester HIlls, MI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My friend, Rook, and I stayed at the Cliff Manor while biking the Katy Trail. We stayed in the Riverview Suite which consisted of two rooms - a bedroom and a room with a jetted tub and a kitchen (microwave, coffee maker, table and chair). The kitchen / tub room was so sunny and comfortable. There was also an enclosed balcony that was nice too. Tom cleaned our bicycles. In addition he cleaned and filled our hydration packs and water bottles. We did not have to ask for these bike-friendly accommodations - he normally does this for all Katy Trail bicyclists. :)

Breakfast was amazing - including local sausage slowly sauteed in merlot . Tom accommodated our needs to get an early start and that was greatly appreciated given the heat wave that we were riding in (everyday 105+). I will definitely return when I come back to ride the Katy Trail in the future. Thanks Tom!

Room Tip: The Riverview Suite is delightful! It overlooks the river and the bridge. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliff Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Manor Inn

Address: 722 Cliff Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cliff Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn, a 144 year old designated historical landmark is located just west of the Jefferson City downtown business district and Missouri state government complex, which includes the state capital. The Inn is situated on a bluff overlooking the Missouri River and within easy access for those riding the KATY Trail. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliff Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.