We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to good!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   422 Monroe Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book in Advance -Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Jefferson City
WEST COLUMBIA S.C., United States
1 review
“Not to good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We did not feel the staff was very friendly.The bath rooms we not cleaned very well. There was no complimentary coffee or availability of local newspapers.The front desk told us they had these papers in the mornings, but found this not to be true.The beds were very comfortable and the location was excellent.Your survey is not the easiest to fill out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Charles,

I am sorry to hear your stay was not as expected. Based on your comments, I am not happy to learn about bathrooms not being as clean as expected and you did not feel as welcomed as could be. We pride ourselves as one of the cleanest and finest hotels in the city. I appreciate your input and will review with our Housekeeper Manager to make sure we are maintaining the Hilton Standard. Certainly we want to be the first choice when staying in Jefferson City.

Again, thank you for your review...We want to make sure our guests come first and we are meeting every standard they expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    85
    39
    8
    9
See reviews for
49
32
15
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

excellent place to stay in Jefferson City; great location to walk to restaurants and the capital building; the breakfast staff in the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel was fabulous and there is a beautiful view overlooking the city; at the end of the day it is also a great place to unwind and have a cocktail and appetizer; the rooms are small but plush; we travel a lot and were pleasantly surprised by the upkeep of this small town hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Zelleta, Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to complete a review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased that your stay was excellent. I will share your review with our staff. It means a lot to them and knowing they are getting it right!

Again, thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to your next visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton in Jefferson City..."Where the little things matter!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a great hotel for business travelers. The staff is friendly, the rooms are modern and well apportioned. I like the restaurant on the top floor, it has a great view and great specials! The hotel has a viewof The Capitol and is close to government offices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Jeff,

Thanks for giving us your excellent review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. This is what we work hard for. Not another view in the city as good as ours for dinner or a beverage.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I especially liked softness of the bed and the fire in the lobby fireplace. The view of th city from the room was most enjoyable. next time I would want a room further from the elevator chime. I was hard to park after 1000 pm most of the parking places were taken. Many parked over the yellow line.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Stan, Thank you so much for your review. I understand your parking concerns. Please allow us to help you when you check in next time. Many guests check in first and then ask our front office staff where the best choice of parking is. We generally know what is filling up so you are not driving around searching.

Thanks again for your review and staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Pleasant and clean but parking was difficult. This is an older round hotel and while the rooms were upgraded and very nicely appointed both garage and above ground parking was severely limited. Bathroom amenities were nice but the toilet paper was so far away from the commode that only those with the longest arms would be able to reach this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Parking is a bit tight at times. We do have several options within the surrounding block but only need to utilize these when we are full or have a major event going on.

As far as the Toilet paper distance from the toilet, never heard that before but I will check it out!

Thank you again for your review and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

During a recent stay, my car would not start the next morning. Three of the staff (Assistant General Manager, Operations Manager and Front Office Manager) jump-started my car by pushing my car back, then using their personal jumper cables and personal car! The staff are always polite and helpful, but this time went above and beyond to give excellent customer service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and positive words! We were glad to help you with your car. We really try to give all our customers this level of service.

It is true..."The little things DO matter." We try to work by that moto every day.

Again, thank you for your encouraging words...it helps knowing our customers feel we go above and beyond.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel was lovely (except for the instance of bugs in room 710...maybe it was the weather.) The restaurant staff was friendly, except our first night it took what seemed to be a very long time before coming to our table to take our meal order. The beds were very comfortable. I like the fact that there was a fridge and a microwave in the room. The free cookies were delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes, Fall in Missouri and pests run for an open door! We appreciate your input and look forward to you staying again. I am addressing the restaurant on your comment and appreciate your honesty.

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City... we know the little things Do matter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Address: 422 Monroe Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City hotel is located within walking distance of the Missouri Riverfront and Capitol Building. Our modern hotel is well located just moments from Columbia Regional Airport (COU).Enjoy panoramic views of historic Jefferson City from all of our spacious guest rooms and suites featuring contemporary decor, flat panel TVs, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, stop by the Coffee Shop in the morning, or start the day right with a DoubleTree Breakfast. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner daily overlooking the city at Sapphires Restaurant & Lounge.Our guests enjoy a long list of hotel amenities including a heated indoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Business travelers will appreciate our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with everything needed to remain productive while on the road, as well as our proximity to City Hall, the County Courthouse, dozens of state administrative offices, and the federal courthouse. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a professional staff at your disposal, the DoubleTree is your headquarters for a successful business conference, training seminar or board meeting. Be sure to ask about our wedding reception, banquet and social event packages, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.