We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Hilton stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   422 Monroe Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
A TripAdvisor Member
“DoubleTree Hilton stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel was lovely (except for the instance of bugs in room 710...maybe it was the weather.) The restaurant staff was friendly, except our first night it took what seemed to be a very long time before coming to our table to take our meal order. The beds were very comfortable. I like the fact that there was a fridge and a microwave in the room. The free cookies were delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes, Fall in Missouri and pests run for an open door! We appreciate your input and look forward to you staying again. I am addressing the restaurant on your comment and appreciate your honesty.

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City... we know the little things Do matter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    109
    47
    12
    12
See reviews for
67
44
19
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at the DoubleTree and was very satisfied. It is centrally located, clean, quiet and a very nice place to stay. My only concern is that it is a little pricey so if I was very concerned about the cost I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us your input and nice review.

Like anything else, rates do fluctuate all the time so we can't promise the lowest prices every day. That being said, we do want our guests to feel they did get a good value based on our location, quality of rooms and the nice amenities we have to offer.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.peters, missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for business and enjoyed the hotel! Hotel appears to be recently updated or VERY well taken care of-rooms/bathrooms/other areas of the hotel were in great shape! Had no issues at all! Visited the Bar & Restaurant upstairs and had great service! Staff was very attentive throughout the hotel! Loved the beds and extra pillows!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear paper1225,

Great to hear you had a good stay. Yes, this facility was renovated a few years ago. We maintain it well. I look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to our little city...just voted America's most beautiful small town in American by Rand McNally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel was nice, but staff needs some help. The restaurant on the top floor was Great....the wait staff very welcoming, and their prices very reasonable. If staying at this Hotel check it out. Also a good location if visiting Mizzou.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate kind comments. I will forward your note on to our managers about staff training. We want our guests to know this is the best place to stay while in Jefferson City. Anything we can do to increase service to our guests is our #1 priority.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

When I stay at DoubleTree, I expect more. If the Hampton had been available, I would have stayed there. Hilton needs to get rid of this Brand - you pay more at DoubleTree and get less. I paid for a King Deluxe Room - there was nothing Deluxe about it and it was about teh size of a room in NYC and if you travel you know the size of most the rooms in NYC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sherrie, We appreciate input...good or bad, your review is appreciated.

Our deluxe rooms are only slightly larger but they have a larger TV and a view of the Capitol.

Thanks again and we will always try to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very clean, very friendly staff. They were beyond helpful, on places to eat, sites to see, and very accomidating to our every need. I would reccoment this hotel if you are staying in jefferson city. A++++

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you so much for the kind words. I am proud to know our staff is on the right track. It is not just about selling rooms but making sure when you are looking for something else in the area that our staff is willing and happy to help.

Again, my sincerest thanks to you for your review. I will share this with staff...it really helps motivate them to continue to excel.

As our moto says "Where do the little things DO matter"....we are glad we try and prove it everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've stayed at the Fairfield Inn, Hampton Inn and the Doubletree now in Jefferson City and the Doubletree is by far my favorite, and comparable in price. The main differences here are the fitness center (much better equipped than Fairfield or Hampton and open 24 hours/day) and an onsite restaurant/bar. My project in Jeff City is wrapping up so I may not be back, but if I am I would definitely lean toward staying at the Doubletree. The only possible downside would be parking - as a downtown location, the parking seemed to be a bit limited though I didn't have a car and my colleague did seem to find a spot every evening in the underground garage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Ms. S:

Thank you so much for taking time out to share your experience. Glad you like the DoubleTree by Hilton in Jefferson City as much as the staff does! We do know the little things DO matter.

We have many customers that comment on our exercise equipment.

Thank you again and we look forward to making your next stay as wonderful as the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Address: 422 Monroe Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City hotel is located within walking distance of the Missouri Riverfront and Capitol Building. Our modern hotel is well located just moments from Columbia Regional Airport (COU).Enjoy panoramic views of historic Jefferson City from all of our spacious guest rooms and suites featuring contemporary decor, flat panel TVs, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, stop by the Coffee Shop in the morning, or start the day right with a DoubleTree Breakfast. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner daily overlooking the city at Sapphires Restaurant & Lounge.Our guests enjoy a long list of hotel amenities including a heated indoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Business travelers will appreciate our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with everything needed to remain productive while on the road, as well as our proximity to City Hall, the County Courthouse, dozens of state administrative offices, and the federal courthouse. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a professional staff at your disposal, the DoubleTree is your headquarters for a successful business conference, training seminar or board meeting. Be sure to ask about our wedding reception, banquet and social event packages, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.