We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miserable night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   422 Monroe Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Miserable night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed one night in this hotel in a room on the 12th floor. My room was right under the kitchen with loud noises coming through the ceiling until late at night. When I asked for a quieter room I couldn't get one because they were sold out.
Don't stay on the 12th floor of you hope to get any sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and don't stay on the 12th floor
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpuri, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    100
    42
    11
    11
See reviews for
66
39
19
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Bar on the penthouse floor has great drinks and great bartenders. Dessert was excellent. Try the custard. Our room was large, clean and felt comfortable. Room service was great. This was the first time I have stayed at any hotel in Jeff City and was amazed by the quality of the hotel. Also the hotel being round was unique.

Room Tip: Room with king sized bed felt large and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel with under went a massive remodel a few years ago is a great choice to stay when visiting capital. The staff is good....rooms clean. I have stayed at other places intown and think this is by far the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Stay here often. Rooms are up to date, clean and very nice. Best place to stay in Jeff City. Restaurant is usually good for dinner or for breakfast. Nice staff, especially Marty has been there for a while and is always positive and professional.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Growing up in Jefferson City, I only had one opportunity to stay at the "Round" many years ago. I was pleasantly surprised by the improvements in every aspect of the hotel. The room was amazing...quiet and clean with a huge comfortable bed. I opted for a room with a view of the Capitol and it was breathtaking. I highly recommend staying at the DoubleTree Jefferson City.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a King bed and a view of the Capitol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I spend a fair amount of time in Jefferson City and appreciate the Doubletree for several reasons. It is walking distance from the Capitol Building, is a smokefree facility, and has a 24-hour fitness facility. The staff are incredibly welcoming and check in/out is a breeze. Rooms are clean and convenient (small refrigerator and microwave in each room). The restaurant has a decent menu though the bar can be lacking depending on staff. The little business center permits limited printing.

The limited downsides: not the least expensive option though quite reasonable, wifi is included in your room fee but signal can be unreliable, and covered parking is a challenge (building is round, so spaces are oddly angled and folks typically park poorly in them).

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators are quieter. Rooms on north side have view of Capitol Building -- lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Entire hotel very clean and recently updated. Everything very nice. Exceptional value for price. Maintenance very quick to respond and resolve issue. All staff friendly and responsive. Warm cookie at check in- bonus! Only negative is slow web browsing on internet access.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Address: 422 Monroe Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City hotel is located within walking distance of the Missouri Riverfront and Capitol Building. Our modern hotel is well located just moments from Columbia Regional Airport (COU).Enjoy panoramic views of historic Jefferson City from all of our spacious guest rooms and suites featuring contemporary decor, flat panel TVs, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, stop by the Coffee Shop in the morning, or start the day right with a DoubleTree Breakfast. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner daily overlooking the city at Sapphires Restaurant & Lounge.Our guests enjoy a long list of hotel amenities including a heated indoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Business travelers will appreciate our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with everything needed to remain productive while on the road, as well as our proximity to City Hall, the County Courthouse, dozens of state administrative offices, and the federal courthouse. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a professional staff at your disposal, the DoubleTree is your headquarters for a successful business conference, training seminar or board meeting. Be sure to ask about our wedding reception, banquet and social event packages, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.