We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, convenient option in JeffCity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   422 Monroe Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, convenient option in JeffCity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I spend a fair amount of time in Jefferson City and appreciate the Doubletree for several reasons. It is walking distance from the Capitol Building, is a smokefree facility, and has a 24-hour fitness facility. The staff are incredibly welcoming and check in/out is a breeze. Rooms are clean and convenient (small refrigerator and microwave in each room). The restaurant has a decent menu though the bar can be lacking depending on staff. The little business center permits limited printing.

The limited downsides: not the least expensive option though quite reasonable, wifi is included in your room fee but signal can be unreliable, and covered parking is a challenge (building is round, so spaces are oddly angled and folks typically park poorly in them).

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators are quieter. Rooms on north side have view of Capitol Building -- lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    109
    47
    12
    12
See reviews for
67
44
19
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Entire hotel very clean and recently updated. Everything very nice. Exceptional value for price. Maintenance very quick to respond and resolve issue. All staff friendly and responsive. Warm cookie at check in- bonus! Only negative is slow web browsing on internet access.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altenburg, mo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've had to go to Jefferson City many times in the past years for professional purposes and to attend high school tournaments. Even though this is the state Capitol, decent hotels are sparse. This is the exception. It is extremely clean and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. This used to be another old run down Jefferson City hotel. Hilton did a great job with this one when they took it over and rebuilt it. This is a full service hotel with a nice restaurant and bar on the top floor. The building is a round tower so the rooms are pie shaped. I just stayed there for the third time in two years. I won't go anywhere else if I have to return. This is a perfect place to stay if you have to do business with state government. It's close to all the state offices.

Room Tip: The singles with king beds are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, KS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

As a road warrior and sales rep who spends over 200 nights a year in hotels, I know what I like in hotels...and this one has it all!

You are greeted by 2 or more very friendly and knowledgable front desk clerks who speed you through a very fast and efficient check-in process and then given the traditional Hilton Doubletree warm walnut chocolate chip cookie (best tasting cookie I have had at any hotel). As a Diamond member with the Hilton Honors program, I am always upgraded to a high floor suite with a great view of the MO state capital building. There is alway a nice note thanking you for staying and 2 cold waters in the fridge when I get to the room. I then get a phone call or will have a phone message asking how I like my room and if I need anything else.

There is a great restaurant on the top level of the hotel offering happy hour drinks and a free appetizer that is different every day. The menu is great with many choices and great prices. You can even order from the cheaper and smaller portioned lunch menu all day. Every member of the staff is very helpful, all take pride in the hotel and their jobs and couldn't be more friendly.

The business center is well supplied with fast computers and printers, the exercise room is huge with top of the line Precor equipment with TVs to watch while working out, and the Hilton beds are always the most comfortable in the hotel industry in my opinion.

To top off the stay is a wonderful hot breakfast buffet that features made to order omelettes, eggs or pancakes that is free to Hilton honors members.

When checking out, they ask you if you need a bottle of water or more of those fabulous cookies for the road.

I book this hotel on-line and the rates are always very reasonable. I stay here frequently and have never had one complaint or bad stay. I think I have stayed in almost every Hilton, Marriott and IHG property in MO, KS, CO and NE over the years of doing my sales job and this is my favorite. This hotel really understands great customer service and what frequent travelers want and I really appreciate it and I wouldn't change a thing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view of downtown Jefferson City and the State Capital building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We gave the hotel a card to hold the room and when we arrived we gave them a different card. They proceeded to bill each card for two nights stay. $1400.00 for two nights. When we asked the manager about this his statement was, "It is our policy to bill all the credit cards we receive for the full amount". They did agree to remove the charge but of course it was going to be 4-5 days before our cards would be clear. Needless to say - we will not be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpuri, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry our credit card policy didn’t meet your needs. Your comments will help us improve our policies and serve our guests better in the future. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Picked this hotel due to it's proximity to the downtown/Capitol. Allowed for us to walk to wherever we chose to go. Loved this hotel. The staff at the front desk was extremely accommodating; had unexpected business to take care of, and the staff alerted us when our fax arrived, and efficiently returned our fax, provided an envelope for our papers. The room was a bit small, but adequate, and the view from the 9th floor was nice as well. We were able to park in the circle adjacent to the front entrance, so parking was not an issue for us. Nice value for the quality of the hotel. Unfortunately, we did not get to use the restaurant or bar, but will next time. We ate at Arris' pizza across fromt he Capitol, and highly recommend it as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We flew in on a private plane and the DoubleTree was recommended by the folks at the Jefferson City Airport. Outstanding stay, clean and quiet. Love the pillows, comfortable bed. Bathroom was immaculate. I didn't get a cookie, but it was late and the receptionist had fresh fruit behind the counter. Honestly, I wanted the orange more than a cookie! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Address: 422 Monroe Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City hotel is located within walking distance of the Missouri Riverfront and Capitol Building. Our modern hotel is well located just moments from Columbia Regional Airport (COU).Enjoy panoramic views of historic Jefferson City from all of our spacious guest rooms and suites featuring contemporary decor, flat panel TVs, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, stop by the Coffee Shop in the morning, or start the day right with a DoubleTree Breakfast. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner daily overlooking the city at Sapphires Restaurant & Lounge.Our guests enjoy a long list of hotel amenities including a heated indoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Business travelers will appreciate our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with everything needed to remain productive while on the road, as well as our proximity to City Hall, the County Courthouse, dozens of state administrative offices, and the federal courthouse. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a professional staff at your disposal, the DoubleTree is your headquarters for a successful business conference, training seminar or board meeting. Be sure to ask about our wedding reception, banquet and social event packages, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.