We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Jackson

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Drury Lane, Jackson, MO 63755   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Jackson
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stay in a Drury Inn whenever there is one where we are staying. We have never stayed at one that we didn't like. They are a little more expensive than other motels but when you consider the food and drinks at night and the wonderful breakfast in the morning, it is a great deal. The people at the front dest were very professional and the young lady mixing drinks and keeping the food bar full was exceptional. I think her name was Brittney. The breakfast is the best I have had at a motel. We usually get a suite which cost a little more but we feel is worth it. I can't think of one thing about this motel that wasn't supper.

Room Tip: We use to stay at the Drury Inn in Cape Girardau which is less than 10 miles away. It was our favori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    10
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
15
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here for years and usually twice a yesr. I travel all over the us and this hotel and staff made me a complete drury fan! Rooms clean w comfortable bedding, price exceptional for 100 a 2 rm 2 tv suite w hot breakfast and enough for supper plus alcohol and sodas and popcorn--who can whine about anything here! Top it all iff w friendliest and honest staff ( we hav left a few things behind over the yesrs and every one if them found and returned!' I actually feel loyal to this drury!! Thks jackson drury!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great place to stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel was very easy to get to - right off interstate. The breakfast bar was always full with both hot and cold items to pick from. Room was very clean. One suggestion if you stay here do not stay in the room above the office. My husband and I heard the guests in the lobby in the evening and we also heard the staff getting ready for the morning breakfast bar. Our stay was great except for that reason. We would stay here again, and ask for a different room. I would recommend this inn to anyone who wants to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at the Drury Jackson this past weekend with the whole family for a wedding. Rooms were clean, front desk was exceptional with their service and friendliness. Breakfast bar was kept full and the food was hot. Convenient location to the interstate and close to Cape. Definitely recommend this Inn for accomodations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We are currently at the Drury Inn & Suites in Jackson. We picked this hotel due to all the hotels in Cape Girardeau being full for Family Weekend at Southeast Missouri State University. I was concerned about the distance but it actually is only about 15 minutes away, so it's not a problem. We have a two room suite, very clean. The beds are comfortable. There is also a small kitchenette area, nice & convenient. Would be perfect for a family. Free snacks & drinks in the evenings, free popcorn in the lobby, too. There is also a full breakfast buffet that's free in the mornings. The staff is very friendly & helpful. I would recommend this hotel & I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I am a Drury fan but still remain objective. Totally satisfied with my stay at the Drury in Jackson, MO. Everything was great! I expected the rooms to be more worn but mine was spotless of any wear, pleasantly surprised by this. Food was good but predictable. Staff friendly and always willing to help. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Was sent here from the sold out Drury Inn in Cape Girardeau. VERY pleased to find an extremely friendly staff and clean, spacious, and comfortable rooms. The decor is different, but well done and the breakfast was delicious with a good variety. Would highly recommend and will stay here again if we are in the area!

Room Tip: Get the suite. They are spacious and worth a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 225 Drury Lane, Jackson, MO 63755
Location: United States > Missouri > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Jackson 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. You can find us located right off I-55, with easy access to Trail of Tears State Park, Bollinger Mill State Historic Site and just 11 miles from Southeast Missouri State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Drury Inn And Suites Jackson
Drury Inn Jackson
Drury Jackson
Jackson Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.