We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granny's Cottage Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Granny's Cottage Luxury Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killcare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Granny's Cottage Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Granny's Cottage Luxury Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
16 Putty Beach Dr, Killcare, New South Wales 2257, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Killcare B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed in this B & B on numerous occasions and always look forward to the next time I can return. A charming and cosy cottage, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with gardens lovingly maintained. All comforts laid on by a very hospitable host - everything thoughtfully provided for. A great little haven to relax and unwind. Close to beach, bay and cafes. A piece of paradise - the perfect holiday!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wow, this place is truly amazing - and I haven't even left the balcony yet.
Lorrikeets, parrots, kookaburras in to share breakfast, sounds of the waves close by. Truly magic!! I wish I had found this place sooner. Spotlessly clean, all the mod
cons.
Kerry L

Room Tip: Main bedroom, roomy and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Having spent a week in Granny's cottage I have to say what a delightful place to relax in and enjoy the beach and lovely walks around the area. The cottage itself is full of charm and olde world decor with beautiful personal touches . Spotlessly clean but still very homely. Very helpful and convivial hostess/owner, but also aware of ones privacy. I'm amazed that there are so few recommendations on "tripadvisor" however the guest book is full of wonderful comments . The B&B is reasonably priced with different types available depending on the size of accommodation required. Putty beach an easy five minute walk away is a lovely beach with a very nice food and beverage outlet and perfect for children. All in all a very special place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed at this amazing and lovely place and can highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Congratualtions to the owner, who has really thought of everything!

The house was centrally located. There is easy access to the shops and the local beach...both are just a few minutes walk from the cottage.

The house is in a very quite and peaceful area - ideal for that 'break away from it all' and most definitely somewhere to return to again and again.

There is plenty of room - making it suitable for the individual visitor, couple or indeed, family group.

Biggest plus - very high on the cleanliness scale - always a first priority.

Congratulations again to the owner. I loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2005

We have just returned from two weeks at Granny's cottage. This is a bed and breakfast which is located in a very tranquil setting about an hour and half north of Sydney. The owner of the B&B lives in the house next door so it is very private. The B & B itself is in heritage home type house that sleeps up to six people downstairs and 2 people upstairs. Downstairs is basically a home a way from home with a fully equipped kitchen, two large bedrooms and a very big bathroom with a soaker tub along with a washer and dryer. Your private sitting room has big bay windows that look out over the backyard and every day you could enjoy watching a variety of birds out in the tree, there were wild turkeys, cockatoos and kookoburrows (sp?). You are also a 5 minute walk from Bondi National Park and Putty Beach (which was never crowded). The setting is so lovely that it was hard to draw ourselves away from the house. Kathy is the owner/operator of this establishment and she leaves you to your own devices and doesn't bother you unless you want her to. She makes sure that all your needs are taken care of. As this was our first time to this part of Australia the accomodations helped make the holiday one of our most memorable experiences ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Granny's Cottage Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granny's Cottage Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16 Putty Beach Dr, Killcare, New South Wales 2257, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Killcare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Killcare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granny's Cottage Luxury Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.