We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hatcher's Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hatcher's Manor to your Saves list
Hatcher's Manor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   73 Prossers Road, Richmond, Clarence, Tasmania 7025, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Richmond
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    53
    23
    18
    45
See reviews for
79
92
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My partner and I spent 7 nights here in sept and found it to be just what we were looking for. We based ourselves here and it was the perfect location to explore southern Tasmania. It was very relaxing and peaceful. Well done to management and staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at Hatchers manor last night with my two children (3 yrs and 1yr old). Not only was it the most beautiful location, gardens, food and accommodation, the environment was wonderfully relaxed and down-to-earth. The owners are wonderful people who realised that my two kids were giving me a hard time and not allowing me to eat my DELICIOUS dinner so they stepped in and read my son stories and walked my baby daughter around and entertained her so I could enjoy my food. What truly giving, caring and wonderful people. Such a refreshing change from the usual 'slap your plate down in front of you and i'm done here' attitude you'd normally get from staff/owners at hotels! I'll never stay anywhere else when in Hobart now and I recommend Hatchers Manor to anyone that appreciates real people, great hospitality, homely accommodation, beautiful food and generosity. Thank you, Hatcher's owners for a wonderful experience and for making my kids feel welcome and loved instead being treated like nuisances!!!

Room Tip: The cottage is wonderful and very child-friendly or great for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Mix up with accommodation, owner reluctantly changed to requested accommodation. The cottage was clean, but not fully equipped and strange smell in one of the bedrooms. The gardens looked tired and uncared for.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Great reception on arrival and were really impressed by the beautiful architecture and furnishings. Also the little extras. We were really surprised. We had all we needed in our room. It was lovely to be out in the country amongst beautiful gardens.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in the attic apartment. Very homely and warm. Well insulated and quiet. Best nights sleep of our holiday. Owners were lovely and very accommodating. The gardens were beautiful and enjoying walking around the property

Room Tip: The attic is great for a family of 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Beautiful location, friendly hosts and comfortable accomodation. Well priced and a great base for exploring Hobart and the surrounding areas. The rooms are simply furnished - not much storage space but the whole place has the most relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I loved the animals and orchard.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hatcher's Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatcher's Manor

Address: 73 Prossers Road, Richmond, Clarence, Tasmania 7025, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatcher's Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hatcher's Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatcher`s Manor Hotel Richmond
Hatchers Hotel Richmond
Hatcher's Manor Richmond, Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hatcher's Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.