We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Location - Service haphazard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Paracas 173, Paracas 56, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paracas
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Stunning Location - Service haphazard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This a new relatively new hotel, which replaces the old one badly damaged by a Tsunami. The old layout has been preserved and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, but all the pathways,and there are many, are concrete and that detracts from the beauty of the location. Food was good without being exceptional, but service was somewhat disorganised same question asked by different waiters, also quite slow. Staff well intentioned and friendly but some training is needed. Also there is a charge for WiFi of about $10/day. Should be free at prices charged

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank very much for your comments and your feedback.
We are constantly training our staff focused on quality standards of our brand, I will let know to our executive committee your comments.

We hope to see you soon

Jose Eduardo Arteaga
Roosm Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    135
    39
    9
    6
See reviews for
188
305
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We are at the end of a trip to Peru that included Machu Picchu and the Amazon. Great facility with wonderful amenities. This is a great way to finish off an adventurous trip in this great country.

The only reason I did not rate it as a five star as I greatly resent the greed of charging for wi fi. If they can't make it on the rack rate then raise the rate. Nickel and dime charges are bot the stuff of great hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to know that your stay was wondeful.
We have free wi fi in all public areas of the Hotel.

We hope to see you soon

Bruno Giordano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paracas, Peru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

After a hectic arrival and busy day in Lima, this came as the perfect chance to unwind and recover.

The hotel and grounds are stunning and the room was finished to the highest standard. It's situated on the beach, with its own private section, along with its own pier. We enjoyed the restaurant both for breakfast and a dinner. The prices of meals and drinks were reasonable for a hotel. Wifi was only available in the lobby and restaurant areas, there was a business centre available which came in useful for printing boarding passes etc. There is a health suite/gym, we didn't go anywhere near that though.

It's only a short stroll either along the beach, or alternatively by the road, into Paracas town. Where you can find numerous restaurants and tour operators. The Ballestras Islands and the Reserve are a must see. If you like weird quirky stuff be sure to check out the Paracas museum's collection of elongated skulls.

Overall we had a relaxing pleasant experience at the hotel, and the staff were extremely professional and nice, as you'd expect. It will be top of my list if we return someday.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Brad,

Thank you very much for your sincerily comment we are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us, We are so glad that you enjoy all our facilities and also the excursions in Paracas.

We hope to see you soon in Paracas

Bruno Giordano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We arrived here after five days in the Amazonian jungle. It was pure luxury. The grounds are immaculate, the architecture is gorgeous and reminiscent of the Greek islands, the pool is gorgeous but above all the service is absolutely perfect. Our only regret was having to leave and fly home!! Would absolutely come back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Garden view was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted to read that you find our property gorgeous and luxury.

We hope to see you soon in Paracas

Bruno Giordano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

After an exhausting trip to Machu Picchu and Cusco, we took a cab 3.5 hours south to the beautiful town of Paracas. The drive down and the town itself sits in the desert which is incredibly zen and luxurious. Although we didn't go to the other hotels, this hotel seems to be the best in the town as it sits closer to the gorgeous homes than the other hotels. The hotel grounds are perfectly groomed and all of the building were quite stunning. The room itself it spacious, comfortable and had AMAZING views of the sunset. We watched the sun set over the desert every night from our balcony, very memorable.

The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. Everything we needed, they helped us with at every step. Their service stood out over many other hotels we have ever been to, domestic and abroad. The manager was always present and we felt like we were receiving constant top notch service.

We booked our Islas Ballestas tour through the tour company that is at the hotel and they were also super accommodating. Make sure you take the time for this tour, the sea lions were so interesting.

All of the food at the hotel was great, I was still a bit apprehensive about uncooked meat and salads anywhere in Peru, but their ceviche at their ceviche restaurant on their pier was delicious. They even made us box lunches for the trip home and drove us to the bus station! (for a price, of course, but very reasonable)

This town, especially this hotel, seems to attract an elite crowd from Lima which was fascinating on its own. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone planning to come to Peru, specifically to recover from the MP hike. We took the bus (Cruz del Sur) home which was much cheaper and maybe even a better way to get there.

Room Tip: The second floor is obviously preferred, as long as you can see the ocean from your room you are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to read that you had an amazing time with us.
The property has a view of all the Paracas bay, sunsets are amazing, the beach is authentic, wildlife is intense and a lots of birds can be watched all day long.
Set for lunch at the hotel private peer ,the restaurant Chalana has a wonderful site, people can relax in front of a nice cebiche or tiradito.

We hope to see you again ,

regards,

Bruno Giordano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, outstanding service, modern inviting rooms surrounded by exotic landscape. Loved their Pisco Sours by the pool. I found it very peaceful, a great place to relax.
We took the tour to "Islas Ballestas" which is well worth it
If you are going to Paracas.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Marcela,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted to read you had a great time in our property.
I will pass your comment to the employees as they will be happy to hear they did a great job.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back.

Regards,

Bruno giordano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

The most luxurious hotel in Paracas. The spa is to die for; get the chocolate massage. Love the trattoria have the best pizzas. The bar is excelent, enjoy your drink on the terrace for a nice view of the sea during daytime or enjoy a starry night at night. Watch out for the prices and/or $ exchange rate... Tab can get pricey quite easily!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted to read you had a great time in our property, you also enjoyed our Spa and Bar Lounge.

We hope to see you soon,

Regards,

Bruno giordano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort

Address: Avenida Paracas 173, Paracas 56, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
#1 Family Hotel in Paracas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paracas is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Paracas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.