We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gran Palma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gran Palma to your Saves list
Hotel Gran Palma
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle 1 Mz D lote 3, a media cuadra de la plaza central de Paracas, Paracas, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Paracas B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great view and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms are cozy and clean with a nice view of the El Chaco harbour. (Ask for an ocean-view room with balcony.) A continental breakfast of coffee, juice, rolls, ham and jam was served upstairs on a pretty patio. (We brought some beers and dinner up later to enjoy the sunset, and a staff member offered games for the kids.) The area is a bit noisy at night...affecting all hotels in the area...so bring ear plugs. An excellent choice in Paracas!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    42
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
17
44
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights, rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Great location and good value for money!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel would be ok at half the price. Firstly, they has lost our reservation. After a long wait we managed to get the last 2 available rooms in the hotel. Both twins not doubles as booked. The rooms were also not ready until 5pm despite checkin being advertised as 3pm. The walls are paper thin to the point of being able to hear the phone ring in reception from the third floor with the room door closed, not to mention the noise of other guests and from the road outside. Curtains were totally useless blocking no light whatsoever. Beds were uncomfortable. Breakfast should have been included but a ludicrously high additional charge was put on our bill at the end of our stay for eggs which we had not been informed of. In addition, there was no bar or currency exchange as detailed in the hotel description. Staff were friendly but ineffective. All in all hugely dissappointing for the unjustifiably high price.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

disadvantages:
- small smelly room.
- staff don't speak English

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

Great staff very friendly, good location and defiantly worth the money.
There are many hotels in the same area and we looked at them all. Gran Palma seems to be the best for the price. Brand new, clean and we liked our own balcony! Breakfast is standard!
Great dinner place next door on the corner. Try the Lomo Saltado!
Also nice that you won't be hunted down to by a tour here! Just go to the harbor yourself and by a ticket for the Balletas islands!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gran Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Palma

Address: Calle 1 Mz D lote 3, a media cuadra de la plaza central de Paracas, Paracas, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Paracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Palma 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Gran Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gran Palma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.