We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Most Perfect Place to Be and Relax in Peru"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda Bahia Paracas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Hacienda Bahia Paracas to your Saves list
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Santo Domingo Lote 25, Paracas, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Paracas
Ramah, New Mexico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“"A Most Perfect Place to Be and Relax in Peru"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Back from a most adventurous week spent journeying across the Manu Biosphere National Reserve and the Madre de Dios, and before we would venture into the wilderness of the Upper Amazon River Basin, we thought it might be a good thing to just get ourselves to the Pacific Ocean and stay there for a few days, just doing absolutely nothing.
A nice place, with good food, and a nice comfy room with a view... Our travel agent picked "La Hacienda Bahia Paracas" for us. She knew the place well, and she thought this might be exactly what we could and would enjoy. She was right!
The moment we stepped into the lobby, kindly serviced by the great staff, and opened the door to our spacious suite, we felt we had arrived.
Everything about our lodging was absolutely perfect, the position, the nice bathroom, the comfortable king-size bed, and the panoramic balcony.
In fact, as soon as we put down our suitcases, we walked past our bedroom and onto the balcony: there, beyond the beautifully manicured gardens inlaid by a grand, fantastic pool, we were facing the beach and the ocean.
The sunsets happened to be simply breathtaking, and we would enjoy them from our balcony or while relaxing in the large jacuzzi next to the pool.
We took long daily walks on the beach, just us, and maybe an occasional fisherman here and there. Most of the other guests were going on tours, leaving early, some to the Nazca Lines, others to the dunes, or out at sea to see the seals and the whales.
The food at the restaurant was simply exquisite. Every night we chose something different and we were never disappointed. A couple times we sat in front of the fireplace after dinner, sipping white wine and enjoying the cozy atmosphere.
Their boutique offered a nice variety of items, mostly handcrafted. I ended up shopping for the typical colorful textiles of the area (2 beautiful hand-bags), and an awesome silver and gold jewelry set I was surprised to find at such reasonable price.
The resort has also a Spa for those who wish to get treatments and massages.
We surely look forward to an "encore".

Room Tip: Our room was on second floor of central building, right in the middle. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    82
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
74
124
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A MUST STAY destination in Peru. Hotel La Hacienda Paracas is a gorgeous property located at heart of the bay of Paracas. The views are spectacular, and the sunsets unforgettable. The rooms are all extremely comfortable with heavenly beds, quilts and pillows, full A/C and mini bars. The decor is exquisite, surrounded with the traditional bugamvilias plants all ver, and traditional wooden pergolas along the white impeccable building structures. It really makes you feel being in a small paradise. The pool runs along a large patio with view to the beach and the ocean. A real paradise to enjoy some peace while indulging some sun bathing. The food is exceptional, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Their seafood is extremely fresh, and they run their own bakery which makes all their breads and pastries extremely fresh and delicious. Their bar is outstanding, sharing a collection of great pictures and decor of Hemingway, Pisco Punch, Pisco Sour and more. The Cocktails are extraordinary and is the perfect place to enjoy the best pisco in Peru. Nearby we visited the bird sanctuary and the most amazing views of the desert structures meeting the ocean. Fishing, sailing and even surfing is all available within minutes, and for the wine and spirit aficionados, the wineries and pisco distilleries are just 45 minutes away. We enjoyed the spa while the kids enjoyed learning to kite surf. An unbelievable vacation!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is my second visit to Paracas...always at La Hacienda, and I hope I will continue going.
The natural landscape with the hotel is spectacular. You can hace everything just in one place. Excellent food, acuatic sports, good facilities, very good atention...and it is also good for families (if you travel with kids) or couples,
Wonderful experience!!!
Really recommend it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel by the ocean. When you pull up to the front it is deceiving. The lobby is nice but not over the top then you are walked to your room and you see the pools. They are exceptionally lovely. Some rooms have patios where you can step right into the pool so discuss room options when booking.

Our room was clean, with a lovely garden patio. It was not overly spacious but had a t.v., safe, and very nice bathroom with plush towels.

We had our 9 year old and 11 year old with us. They thoroughly enjoyed the play area which we found by accident. There was tennis (rackets available at the front desk), a trampoline, swings, and a field. The hotel also has a dining room by the ocean which served good food and the menu had a large variety of options. They also have a room with tables, chairs, etc. with games. There is a smaller cafe for quick a quick lunch or snack. We loved that there was free paddle boarding and kayaking. It was a great way to start our day - walk out of the dining room after a large breakfast (that's included) go kayaking and/or paddle boarding then off site seeing.

The staff was friendly, always smiling. The front desk staff spoke perfect english and helped book outings such as a dune buggy trip (the highlight of 3 weeks in Peru) and a flight over the Nazca Lines.

It was a wonderful place to relax after 2 + weeks of hiking the Andes and tromping through the mud of the jungle.

Room Tip: Make sure to discuss all of the options - regular rooms with a garden or ocean view, apartments, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe Area
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This resort far exceeded my expectations right from the very first moment. I cannot say enough good things about this property. From the exquisite, authentic and boutique scale architectural design, to the gorgeous free-form pool, to the food, the staff, to the most comfortable bed and bedding in the world, to the location and overall experience is a must be experienced in order to fully appreciate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Paracas. It is truly the best there is and I would not consider staying anywhere else upon my return.

Room Tip: Discuss the room types as there are several unique options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This awesome facility was part of accomodations on my tour. Walled-in secure resort. Staff was impecable and professional. Rooms were amazing with a unobstructed beautiful view of the Pacific. Rooms were modern, spacious and clean. Large pool(s), beautiful grounds and desserted beach were all right in front of you. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent with attentive staff and food was delivered hot and in a timely manner. Nice gift shop, too.

Room Tip: Got to have an ocean view. BTW...great place for a honeymoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Partly it's location, but mostly the hotel itself make this a perfect place to spend a night. I was truly sorry to leave after only one night. The triple room was spacious and the grounds were lovely. Everything was spotless and I loved the pillows put outside saying "shhhhhh-people may be sleeping". Not sure of the exact words, but such a polite and unique way of asking for quiet. I can't think of a single negative comment to make about this wonderful hotel. It is a bit of a drive down a very poor road and then there is this perfect little oasis in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Hacienda Bahia Paracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Bahia Paracas

Address: Urb. Santo Domingo Lote 25, Paracas, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
#3 Family Hotel in Paracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Hacienda Bahia Paracas 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the lovely Paracas Bay and surrounded by the sublime setting of the Paracas National Reserve sits La Hacienda Bahia Paracas, a hotel that is more than just a place to sleep; rather, it is a refuge, just three hours south of Lima, for anyone seeking peace and tranquility far from the hustle and bustle of the city. When you stay here, be prepared to experience sunsets beyond compare, perfect beaches as if created by Hollywood, nature bursting all around you, and utter, complete relaxation. There are times when you want to experience something unique, so we offer you our spectacular swimming pool that affords you a marvelous view of the bay. When you want a late afternoon snack, swing by our café; if you want to indulge yourself, arrange for a massage at the Oceano Spa, or if it is just a quiet spot where you can curl up with a good book, park yourself at a corner in the El Candelabro Lounge. If it is fine dining and excellent food you seek, then look no further than the El Coral Restaurant, and then end the day in the company of live Peruvian music in our Marineros Bar. For people who want adventure and nature, our hotel and restaurant have joined forces to create a huge list of outdoor activities.There is also our specially built museum/exhibition hall where we put on view more than 500 Pre-Hispanic artifacts: pottery, textile, metal, and feather art. It's a trip through Peru's rich cultural tradition.We have on display a collection of more than 1,000 sea shells that hail from all over the world; their vivid colors and unimaginable shapes prove to us that there is no higher art than what nature herself creates.Cecilia Alonso Ferrer; peruvian, with studies in the School of Arts at Catholic University in Lima, Peru. In New York she had the opportunity to know and experience her applications in decorative art. During the next 7 years she improved her work and became fully qualified at the Painting Institute in Brussels, Belgium where she won the silver medal of the course. When she went back to New York, she had the responsibility to decorate and restore the Public Library and the Pinnacle of the Presbyterian Church of the Fifth Avenue. She also carried out other works in different residences of New York and other important cities. Then she extended her artistic activities to Venezuela and Peru. We are also contributing to Paracas, the first area in Peru set aside for conserving marine ecosystems and star of one of the loveliest settings along our coast, through publication of the book, Paracas, Marine Sanctuary. The limited edition CD "Paracas, A Musical Experience" was born out of the inspiration of the select group of Peruvian musicians who night after night perform for us at the Marineros Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Hacienda Bahia Paracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas Hotel Paracas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda Bahia Paracas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.