We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Raqueros is a slice of heaven - within an hour of arriving, I was planning my return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada de los Raqueros

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Posada de los Raqueros to your Saves list
La Posada de los Raqueros
Calle s/n, Lotte 20 y 21 | Playa Manzanillo, Troncones 40880, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Troncones B&B and Inns
Chester, Vermont
1 review
“Raqueros is a slice of heaven - within an hour of arriving, I was planning my return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

I was quite pleased on arrival to find that our casa and the entire (small) facility was beautiful. It is nicely designed, decorated, and landscaped. It is very clean and well maintained. It is sited on a most gorgeous sandy beach of maybe 200 yards long with rocky outcroppings at either end. Hans and Angie are very welcoming and generous hosts. They provided a nice breakfast daily and bottled water in our rooms that were both unexpected. My sons and I attended a surfing camp with isamexico that I also recommend. I hope to visit again with my wife one day.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    15
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
66
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

We happened to be La Posada de los Raqueros during American Thanksgiving. Not being American was no problem to some other visitors from Chicago that we met there. The four of us had our hosts, Hans and Angie arrange to get some fresh, but amazingly inexpensive, Pacific rock lobster for us. This is one of the several reasons we love Raqueros and continue to go back. Hans & Angie will do whatever they can to make our vacation memorable. Hans, himself a diver, was happy to organise a dive trip for me. The next time we want to split our time between their condo in Zihuatanejo and Raqueros. What a vacation that would be.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

We just returned from a weekend getaway at Raqueros and stayed in Casita de los Pelicanos. This was paradise! Our very own casita on the beach, complete with great outdoor spaces and wonderful little kitchen. Even grilled some locally caught lobsters on the grill area supplied by our lovely hosts, Hans and Angie. I can't say enough about this place, at least not before I book our next vacation there! If you are looking for the perfect quiet beach getaway - this is it!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

It was everything I expected from the web site pictures, plus more. I could see the surf break from my bed when I woke up in the morn. Early morn surf, then great breakfast of granola yogurt, coffee, etc. The owners Know How to Take CARE of their Guests!
I will be coming back. Thanks for all.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

My wife and I booked for one night and ended up staying for 12! We had planned on moving around the area a little staying in different places but we ended up being very comfortable at Los Raqueros! Nice clean rooms or you can rent a little Casita with cooking facilities. We surf so it was awesome to walk right out the door to surf Manzanillo point,( a little rocky, not for beginners there, but La Saladita, 20 min drive north has a friendlier wave to learn). There is some nice swimming and snorkeling to be done right out front of Los Raqueros with great sea shell picking too. Sunsets are world class and there are a couple of restaurants to walk to. This is a wonderful little guest house with great hosts! There are pricier, newer places around to rent ,but you don't really have to, you'll be happy here!

Bob and Louise

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

I can close my eyes and still see the absolute beauty of these Bungalows. Upon arrival we were greeted by Hans and Angie. The 2 most welcoming people I have ever met. With a cold beverage and a smile, I knew right away we were in the right place.
The bungalow was better than expected. Very very clean. The colours of the bungalow, Trees and of course the open ocean at our door step were extremely soothing.
During our stay, we saw multiple lizards and birds. The Iguanas and geckos were a real welcome sight. I sure wish I could have Barking Geckos sing me to sleep every night.
With breakfast ready for us every morning upon wake up, we knew our day got started right. Fresh fruit, Yogourt, Juice and of course Mexican coffee.
The beach was out of this world. With frequent visits from sea turtles and big waves, You just can't beat it!!!!
I highly recamend this rental property to anyone wanting to escape the weight of the outside world!!!!

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

In April 2010 we stayed at La Posada de los Raqueros, my friend, daughter and her boyfriend. The accommodations there are just wonderful. We stayed in a two level Casa Sol y Mar and it was perfect for the four of us. Two very large beds, one on each level. A wonderfully clean and modern bathroom on each level. The first level also had a table and chairs and day couch (think it had a trundel bed under it but to be honest did not look). There was also a great outdoor kitchen. Fresh bottled water was provided for the duration.

Hans and Angie, our hosts and the owners of this beautiful place were informative, kind and considerate. They provided a just right breakfast each morning which consisted of coffee, juice, yogurt, granola and fruit. The perfect way to start a day.

The stretch of beach immediately in front of the Posada was just the most perfect place to pass the day................fresh air, wildlife, crashing waves, and wonderful sunshine! There were several restaurants within walking distance, we enjoyed dinners at several of them.

I almost forgot Toofie..........the resident dog. We wanted to take him home with us. He followed us around and protected us, slept in our little yard and was a great companion on beach walks...........miss you Toofie.

You can't go wrong with this wonderful accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada de los Raqueros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de los Raqueros

Address: Calle s/n, Lotte 20 y 21 | Playa Manzanillo, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Troncones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada de los Raqueros is a beach-lover's paradise hideaway and casitas. Our beachfront villa at Playa Manzanillo, just north of the village of Troncones, features several accommodation options, starting with two beautiful spacious oceanview guest suites (cuartos Viejo del Mar and Caballo del Mar), each with a large private talavara tiled bathroom, your own seating area on the main terrace, and situated around our hammock-lined terrace and garden. Across the lawn and 10-steps from the beach sits our beachfront bungalow Casita del Pelicano, one of our two 2-story bungalows. Behind el Pelicano, you will find La Casita de la Mariposa and the family-sized Casa Sol y Mar, a 2-story, 2 bedroom/2 bath loft-style beach house. All the bungalows feature large shuttered and screened windows, spacious private bathrooms with hot showers, open-air kitchens and refrigerators. And all are just a few steps from Playa Manzanillo - the "jewel" of the region - a wide, sandy beach with a fun surf spot at the south end. FlashFeel We speak Spanish, English, German and Dutch; please feel free to communicate with us in any of these languages. Welcome! Your options are many here. Want to surf? Get up, grab your board and walk 50 steps to a world class site. Snorkel? The bay at Manzanillo is loaded with tropical fish and has beautiful, clear water for excellent snorkeling. Feel like swimming? The water is around 80?F and the waves in the bay are often gentle. How about fishing? You can pick up a boat right in front of your casita and go out all day for Dorado, Sierra, or even Marlin, maybe even stop somewhere for a surf on the way out and back. Is eating your thing? The beach at Playa Manzanillo has several excellent restaurants to choose from, with everything from traditional Mexican fare to brick oven-baked Pizza, excellent European & American cuisine and fresh Lobster right out of the bay.But, then again, you might just be happy enough sitting on the beach in one of our comfy beach chairs with a book from our library and a cold Corona in easy reach. What do you think? La Posada de Los Raqueros is located in Troncones, a small, safe and friendly beachfront community 20 miles north of Zihuatanejo/Ixtapa and 40 minutes from the airport. Getting here is so easy that it's amazing how tranquil the area still is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Posada de los Raqueros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada de los Raqueros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.