We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Relaxing, Secluded and Quiet Fun in the Sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada de los Raqueros

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Posada de los Raqueros
Save
You added La Posada de los Raqueros to your Saves list
Calle s/n, Lotte 20 y 21 | Playa Manzanillo, Troncones 40880, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Troncones B&B and Inns
kzay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Secluded and Quiet Fun in the Sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

Great spot away from the madding crowd. Beautiful beach location with trees and flowers throughout the courtyard make for a great setting for a relaxing time at the Posada. Easy to get to from Zihuatanejo by cab or rental car 40 minutes north of the airport.

The owners are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Hans and Angie will ensure your stay is a memorable one.

Activities in the area include snorkeling, boogie boards and surfing. Don't miss a chance to go kayaking and bird watching with Alejandro. And of course the sunsets are fantastic if not the best anywhere.

The units with kitchenettes are great for easy preparation of fresh food which can be had in Troncones 3 km away or from local fisherman. You can also load up on a few staples in Zihua on the way to Troncones. Several restaurants are nearby and Marthas in Majahua Bay should not be missed. It is a short walk of approx. 1.5 km North of the Posada along the beach or the road.

If you are there on a Sunday book a table at the Burro Burracho for an evening of some Mexican traditional dancing and singing. The performers are amateurs but put on a very entertaining show. The break-dancers give a 100% effort and are amazing to watch. Get a front row seat.

Bring your swimsuit and sunblock and enjoy the margaritas!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

The design of Raqueros is so comfortable, so open, so conducive to enjoyment that it becomes part of this extraordinary beach experience. Hans and Angie are wonderful hosts --- more like friends who are graciously entertaining you in their home...and the beach is right there completely empty with gentle waves. Off to one side, past the point people were surfing, off to the other side we found dozens of tidal pools with wonderful fish. Posada de los Raqueros is the best on this beautiful beach - but it would be outstanding in any location.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

I loved staying at La Posada de Los Raqueros and will be returning next year. Hans and Angie were magnificent and breakfast was delicious and healthy.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Our second annual visit, this time for a week.
A carefully run and well managed Inn. Facilities are beautifully maintained. Sumptuous breakfast and lovely floral creations left daily on the bed. Tronco Bay has enough protection to make for lovely swimming, yet there are surfers at the edges of the bay.
This is a beautiful place in every respect, and a slice of heaven on this earth.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psquared123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

We had such a nice experience with Hans and Angie at Raqueros, we brought our friends back the next year! The location on Manzanillo Bay is lovely and in walking distance of great restaurants and small towns. The room we stayed in was quaint, clean and with a wonderful view of the ocean and beautifully landscaped garden. Hans and Angie, along with their staff, went out of their way to meet our needs and requests, whether it be another bottle of wine to purchase, the best surf instruction and massage or a Skype phone call home to check on the kids, they are ready and willing to help make your vacation enjoyable and relaxing. We love it there and hope to return again next year!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MmePamplemousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

I put a lot of effort into finding the "perfect" place for my husband, two year old daughter and me to stay on our vacation and was not disappointed. Hans and Angie are so incredibly friendly and they run a very nice and hospitable place. I enjoyed the fact that there was a communal area where you could socialize with the other people staying there and the accomodations exceeded my expectations. This section of the beach is amazing as well. I plan on returning once the opportunity arrises!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Staying at the Posada was like visiting friends! Hans and Angie were really warm and helpful, and arranged wonderful massages, pedicures, dinners......It was so relaxing and beautiful. We had a wonderful week and plan to return!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madk325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#4 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#6 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
11.5 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#1 of 23 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#5 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
5.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 10 in Troncones
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de los Raqueros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de los Raqueros

Address: Calle s/n, Lotte 20 y 21 | Playa Manzanillo, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Troncones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Raqueros is a lush estate on Manzanillo Bay in Playa Troncones. The property includes a range of different accommodations at affordable prices, from 65 US$ to 145 US$ a night (depending on the time of year). Prices include breakfast, all taxes, daily maid service and access to our cloud based wireless internet system. Los Raqueros is comprised of two bungalows steps away from the water, each sleeps 4 (one king bed and two twins), one bungalow has a beach view and the other a garden view and each has a kitchenette. The main house which enjoys fantastic ocean views has two bedrooms (one king bed each), a full kitchen and huge dining and sitting area. A penthouse apartment which sleeps 4, (one king bed and two twins) with a small kitchenette and a large terrace overlooking Manzanillo Bay. The estate can be rented together, sleeping 16, or separately. Los Raqueros is located in Troncones, a small, safe and friendly beachfront community 20 miles north of Zihuatanejo/Ixtapa and 40 minutes from the airport. Getting here is so easy that it's amazing how tranquil the area still is. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing