We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Ate the vacío. TWICE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roberto's Bistro

Roberto's Bistro
Playa Troncones, Troncones, Mexico
755 103 0019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Troncones
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ate the vacío. TWICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Must write to say if you are a beef eater you MUST try Roberto's open pit grilled, 400 gr. vacío steak. My wife and I split one on Saturday and came back for another on Tuesday. Comes on a sizzling iron skillet with roasted vegetables/peppers and has so much flavor you will not believe it. My mouth is watering for another one right now!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“so good we went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Shrimp stuffed chile rellanos. ummmmmmmm This is a little treasure that you would not go to unless recommed

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We walked down the beach one evening to see the turtle release. A few times per week they release turtles into the ocean from a preserve and it happens to be right next to Roberto's. The release had a suggested fee of 50 pesos and was a pretty neat experience. We went to Roberto's after for dinner and there was six of us. The place is amazing and they have a huge menu. They seem to specialize in grilling their food and it was so good. I had the surf and turf kabobs and I couldn't stop thinking about them for the rest of my holiday.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area and I would definitely go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great day at Roberto's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were in Ixtapa for a week and wanted to spend a day in Troncones. Excellent idea. What a great day! Roberto's has a wonderful stretch of beach in front of it. We stayed all day and had drinks and lunch. The service was superb. Lunch was great. The Argentina steak was fantastic! The large cut can be split. Prices aren't cheap by Mexico standards but the food was worth what we paid. If you want a great steak, don't pass this by.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Turtles & Dancing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Went to Roberto's for the weekly release of the baby sea turtles, what fun! Each Saturday at sunset they release hundred of baby sea turtles which have been hatched by volunteers. Definitely worth participating in. We ended up staying for dinner which was good (not fabulous but really good) and enjoyed dancing to a great band as we watched the full moon upon the waves. Not fancy but a fun beachfront restaurant and a perfect place to spend a Saturday night in Troncones.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Bistro also viewed

Troncones, Guerrero
 
Troncones, Guerrero
Troncones, Guerrero
 

Been to Roberto's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roberto's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.