We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Esperanza

La Esperanza
Jose Mariscal # 12 C | Col, Centro, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
+52 329 291 3271
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 86 Restaurants in Sayulita
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy, Fusion, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: La Esperanza is a health food cafe that creates and serves conscious and nutritious food for the health of our community. Our intention is to educate individuals about nutrition and sustainability. At La Esperanza we serve a variety of organic super foods, cold pressed juices and Local organic produce. Enjoy Gourmet health food with your favorite fusions of Mexican and international flavors.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I spent 2 months in Sayulita earlier this year, and La Esperanza became my absolute favorite place to eat. Lucy, and her husband Jose serve some of the freshest, most thoughtfully prepared and delicious food i have had the pleasure to eat anywhere. I have been living between London/New York and LA recently so have had access to plenty of amazing restaurants but there is something uniquely special about La Esperanza. I am still dreaming about the breakfasts !! Cannot wait to go back. Just a wonderful place to eat incredible food and hang out, there is no where else like it in Sayulita. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You MUST go!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We went there several times over the course of our stay and LOVED all of the food and beverages we tried. Yummy, fresh, and totally delightful. Don't be in a rush, as it takes time to prepare such beautiful food.
And, don't miss it if the quality of the food is the most important factor in choosing your destination.

Couple of suggestions: lower the volume of the music a bit, and post your menu on the street. Both will be encouraging....... ;)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The best food I've ever eaten in the entire world and the owners of this place are so chill and so friendly it makes me feel like home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Celiac / Gluten Free Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Owned by an Aussie, Lucy and her husband, José, the food is fantastic and the decor tasteful. Excellent for Breakfast, lunch or dinner. Delicious healthy organic. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexford, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Wow. It doesn`t get much better than this. We went back again and again and tried almost everything on the menu. The owners clearly put much thought into the source of a their food, making conciencous choices, and it also turns out that they know how to prepare it!! Delicious! Seriously the best restaurant i have been to in mexico and perhaps the world. This food will boost your spirits and give you energy. There is life in it. My favorites were the salads, the fish tocos, and the fresh green juices.Go there. Enjoy. Feel great.
Kerr from Montana

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Esperanza also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to La Esperanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Esperanza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.