We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Retreat!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vogue

Hotel Vogue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Vogue to your Saves list
Hotel Vogue
Calle Marlin, 20, Sayulita 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Sayulita B&B and Inns
Chico, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sweet Retreat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family loved our recent stay at Hotel Vogue in Sayutia. Every inch of the property had color and creativity and beauty. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks so much!
We will be back ASAP.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Vogue Hotel is situated right on the main plaza of this quaint little surfing/fishing town. It has no pool, but it is a 2 minute walk to the beach. The hotel provides towels, chairs and umbrellas for free to take down to the beach.
Stepping out the door of the hotel, you have your pick of every restaurant in Sayulita, plus shops. It was a great location.
The rooms are great. The bedroom is air conditioned, but the main living room is not. They are comfortable, kitchen amenities to be able to eat in your room if you desire, and roomy. The rooms have beautiful Mexican charm and tile and the gardens are beautiful.
We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Hotel Vogue is awesome and we will definitely stay again when we return to Sayulita. The room was extremely clean & functional, the beds were comfy, the wifi worked perfectly, the showers & bathrooms were great and best of all, the hosts were amazing. Mary, Marvin, Sondra and everyone else at the hotel went out of their way to make sure that we had an excellent stay - even providing beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. They arranged transportation for our various outings, provided info on the local scene (restaurants, groceries, tours) and spent a lot of time and effort making sure we were happy. I travel a lot and have only run across a handful of places that would get my highest rating for accommodations and this is one of them. You won't find better value or a more 'home-like' environment anywhere in Mexico!

Room Tip: The hotel is right in the center of town and 100 meters from the beach. All the rooms benefit from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Hotel Vogue. The bungalows are spacious and the location could not have been better. Mary and Sandra were very accommodating. I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel. We did check out a couple others in Sayulita for future visits but nothing measured up. We will be back for sure!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We always stay at Petit Hofa (& we love it), but wanted to try something new. Could not have been more pleased! Quiet, clean, great service & close to beach, town square. Absolutely loved it!!!!! Beautiful property for couples or families.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I came to Sayulita for a surf event and we're very happy with our hotel choice. The place was so nice and comfortable. The owners are great and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The owners are wonderful and make you feel right at home. The staff is so friendly and the place is lovely! Everything was amazing! It is super clean, has very comfortable beds, cozy, unique, I felt very safe, and enjoyed every minute we spent there. I highly recommend it!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vogue

Address: Calle Marlin, 20, Sayulita 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.