We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pablos is great but needs attention.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Pablo's

Captain Pablo's
On the beach, at the end of Las Gaviotas St., Sayulita, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 86 Restaurants in Sayulita
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pablos is great but needs attention.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We have a home in Sayulita. We have gone to Pablos in the afternoon for beers for many years. This is a great place to sit and relax and people watch. We have been coming to Mexico for over 25 years and what you see on the beach never ceases to amaze us! Captain Pablo is a bueno persona and extremely helpful to all the gringos who are looking for answers. His staff are extremely friendly and helpful in every way. We feel might need a restaurant management change as sometimes service is lacking and needs more attention. The menu is excellent and the food is good. The buckets of beer are ice cold and the setting is the best. We will always return and recommend! Thanks, Pablo for the memories over the years!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The fish weren't biting, but well worth the experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Captain Pablo was very accomodating to our large group, and we would definitely visit and try again !

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
“Surfs Up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Captain Pablos Restaurant is deffinetly the spot to be when wanting to relax n enjoy the beach front!They also have a Surf School n board rentals!Also Fishing,Snorkeling,Surfing n WaleWatching trips in 24 foot pangs! so ull be set whatever the needs!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Ahh Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

What could be better than sitting in a comfortable beach chair on the beach in Mexico with a bucket of cold beer by your side, and good food in front of you. We took the bus from Bucerias to Sayulita and found Captain Pablo`s, we spent the next few hours having a few beer on the beach and some tasty food. The guacamole is excellent here. Sitting back watching the surfers and running down to the water and going for a dip every once in a while to cool down. The service was great and friendly, when we were leaving the wife wanted to find a shower to rinse off and they have one at the restaurant behind the palm tree, what a great place. Looking forward to coming back at Christmas and going fishing with Captain Pablo.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great place to spend on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is your one stop shop for everything you need at Sayulita. Here you can rent chairs, bogeyboards, and /or surfboards. Unreal food that you can either eat in the restaurant or right on the beach. Also some of the best salsa to boot. We also, brought our own beers and they supplied the ice. Can't wait to head back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Pablo's also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Captain Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Pablo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.