We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great margaritas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aaleyah's Nachos & Wings

Aaleyah's Nachos & Wings
Ninos Heroes #2, Sayulita, Mexico
3292913353
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 92 Restaurants in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Nuevo restaurante en sayulita por calle revolucion y niños heroes
Vancouver
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great little family run restaurant. Super friendly, Great food, good prices and some of the best margaritas (2 for 1 most of the day!) around. Patio...wifi, and authentic Mexican food.
A must visit when you are in Sayulita.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    33
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Josue has really done it right with his little family restaurant in downtown Sayulita. He might even cook fish you bring from the market on his grill if you ask :-) Wings and nachos for tasty meal as well as regular items. Very friendly atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Josue and his family have an awesome little restaurant. Great food and everyone is like
family. Aaleyah is adorable and is the best waitress you could ask for. Their wings are
the best we have ever eaten, mexican food, breakfast and margaritas are all super. Can't wait to
see them again later this year

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Just go! Great food, killer margarita's, great prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This little family owned restaurant was recommended by our daughter who visited in November 2012, plus it had very high ratings on TA. Everything everyone else has said is true and it's the best meal we've had in Sayulita thus far. This is a family operation and everyone pitches in. The margarita's are great (2 for 1 between 1pm-6pm). My wife has the shrimp fajita's which were perfectly cooked, fresh and sweet. Wonderful. I had the shrimp quesadilla and again the shrimp was sweet and succulent. If I were to do it again (and we will be making a return visit or two) I'd double the quesadilla order for dinner. It was only P60. One thing we noticed is that seems to be a favorite of the local gringos who stay in Sayulita for more than a few days. A good sign.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Sayulita's Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Aaleyah's is the local, family friendly bar/restaurant experience that you will not find anywhere in Sayulita! Josue is an incredible host that makes everyone feel at home at Aaleyah's. He is the old friend in Sayulita you never knew you had!! But the heart and soul of Aaleyah's is Aaleyah herself! A smart, witty 12 year old will dazzle you with amazing stories while making you a killer margarita! The house tequila is homemade by the family's uncle and is the BEST tequila in Sayulita! Smooth, rich, and hearty for only 50 pesos? YES please! Their margaritas are made with the house tequila and will not disappoint either! 2 for 1!

Onto the food... the nachos and wings are a MUST try! I have developed a strong addiction for their fish tacos and chilaquiles with spicy green salsa!!! Everything is homemade every morning and you can tell. Nothing but fresh quality ingredients here. If you are here for dinner, I recommend a heartier fare: arrachera plate or chile rellano. Service is great! They are quick in bringing your food but also take time to stop at your table for a small chat. Atmosphere is quaint, casual, and just a stone's throw from the plaza! The perfect stop on your vacation, day or night.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aaleyah's Nachos & Wings also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Aaleyah's Nachos & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aaleyah's Nachos & Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.