We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Villas in fantastic setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Amor

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sayulita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Amor
Save
You added Villa Amor to your Saves list
Playa Sayulita | Nayarit, Sayulita 63734, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% OFF May Bookings!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Villas in fantastic setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Villa Amor is one of the most unique and interesting hotels I have ever stayed in. The Villa Linda was round with a fantastic view of the ocean; it was well appointed and very unique. Ideal for a romantic stay and a relaxing experience. The pool is fantastic, the service very good and the ambiance unmatched...would love tio stay there again!

Room Tip: Get a golf cart to get around with,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Owner of condo Linda at Villa Amor, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello, thank you for this lovely to the point review....each villa within VillaAmor is a privately owned condominium.....grouped together into the Hotel Villa Amor. As Management we continually try to upgrade and attend to the service of our gusts, and it pleases us no end when we continually learn we are succeeding. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and would be very happy to welcome you back. Thank you, Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    35
    8
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
66
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Villa Amor is an enchanting locale. Staff are welcoming, attentive and friendly. Sayulita is a classic Mexican town with charm, amazing cuisine, beautiful beaches and friendly locals. The surf, the dining, the beach, the shopping...it's all extraordinary.

We loved the breakfast, lunch and dinners at Villa Amor: best views in the area and delicious food. The swimming pool is delightful and I recommend a massage in the breezy tent on the upper lawn. Epitome of relaxing.

I would give Villa Amor 5 stars but I have one complaint ,that isn't their fault at all. The noise from the town's disco was very distracting. If we return, I will definitely request a room that shields from the noise.

We stayed in Harmonia, which is a beautiful casita with big kitchen, two bedrooms, spacious living area, lovely outdoor dining and lounging, and expansive views of the water. Breathtaking!~

If you like to fish, I recommend contacting Nacho for a fishing excursion. Humpback whale sightings, fighting bonito, and more. Glorious!

Everyone should have an experience at Villa Amor. The world would be a more peaceful place!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Hotel management owner at Villa Amor, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the town,,,,we love it too. Bu YES,,,there are times when the music from town does more than merely reach us,,,it can permeate us. You were in a lovely villa called Armonia,,,and sometimes, depending on the whim of ocean breezes the sounds can go right into it....it is not usually predictable which villa will have the most reception of the music...but fortunately most nights it quiets down around 1AM....most nights. Deending on your villa windows can usually block out the sound....I hope the sound distractin was moe than madeup for by the easy access and private staircase into Armonia. Hope to see you again...soon. Thank you, Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property as well as Sayulita will make you want to come back again. Amybe just to try a nother unique villa or a grand suite. All the rooms are unique. The staff is great as well. The views from the property are amazing

Room Tip: the web site gives accurate and helpful descriptions. Ask to see some of the other rooms you liked o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Owner at Villa Amor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us,,,these reviews are importnant. We all refer toTripAdvisor when traveling,,,and have learned to trust the honesty and canfdor. You summed it all up,,,said all tht isneeded,...and wethank you. Glad you enjoyed usandhope to welcome you back. Best, Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the best time at Villa Amor. We came to Sayulita for a wedding and didn't want to leave. When we checked in, the room we had booked wasn't available and they put us in another room - Cascadas. We were initially a bit disappointed, until we got the room and realized they had totally upgraded us! We had a plunge pool, little bar/kitchenette area and an AMAZING view from our outdoor living room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was really great and well priced. I already want to plan another trip to Villa Amor!

Room Tip: This property has a lot of stairs, so it may not be well-suited for some guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brfnycsay, Owner of hotel management company at Villa Amor, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for tqaking the time to write a lovely review of our hotel....Please come back to us. Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While I have reviewed this gorgeous hotel before, I wanted to update it, since it truly keeps improving (which is hard to do!). Returning to Villa Amor in Sayulita truly feels like coming home. Everyone (especially Ricardo and Barbara) is so kind, welcoming, and lovely. The property is absolutely gorgeous and the location is perfect-right on the beach and a couple minutes from town- so it is quiet (besides the sounds of the ocean) - but right near all the action. They have also added an infinity pool, which is nice and warm, beautiful- and well-integrated into the surroundings, so still feels natural and beautiful (unlike big hotel pools). I have stayed here on 5 occasions now (came in for one day this last trip from Nuevo Vallarta because I missed it so much)- and have stayed in ten different villas- so if anyone has any questions about the units, I am happy to help. I have loved them all, but have some favorites (especially Cinema and Hotelito). Thank you Villa Amor for continuing to improve, yet still feel intimate and special. A true gem of a place.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Owner of hotel management at Villa Amor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you,,,when a review is this upbeat and well written it is difficult to respond to.,..so I must make this short:: Thank you for appreciating us...we will continue to improve and make more and more people happy. Looking forward to your return....Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We were here for a wedding and had a wonderful time! Didn't know what to expect, but when we got there the staff was very nice and our room was beautiful. The décor in our room was amazing. The bar top is lit and has a dimmer switch which was a unique feature. The kitchenette space has a cooktop with pans, blender, toaster, small fridge, coffee maker, wine glasses, utensils, etc. The staff fills a distilled fresh water "beverage jar style" dispenser everyday. There is also a sound system with a docking station (None of which was expected). There were large sliding glass doors that opened all the way to make the room completely open air. It was very relaxing to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Hotel management company, owner at Villa Amor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so plased you enjoyed your time with us,,,relaxing is a big part of what a vacation is about,,,and we areglad you enjoyed doing so with us. Thank you, Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We have stayed at Villa Amore on 3 different occasions. A different room each time, different view experience each time.
We love waking up in the morning, making coffee and breakfast. Each room/apartment have a small "kitchenette". The bigger room/apartment the greater cooking area. We lounge on the balcony/Terrass looking out over the Bay watching the fisherman taking off early in the morning and later on the surfers coming out. This is truly a surfing village. The hotel has a great restaurant "O", on the ground area for breakfast, lunch and Romantic dinner on the waters edge.
We will come back hopefully with family and friends. The new pool is a great addition.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, hotel management owner at Villa Amor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Why only 3 times,,,we would love to welcome you back again,,,and again. I am so pleased you commented on our new pool...I thas been opened only a short while...yet feels very much a part of us now. I love to see individuals using the grilling area,,,arranging small gatherings and just enjoying themselves at the pool. I wonder how we managed without it for so long. Hope to see you soon,,,Best, Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Amor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Amor

Address: Playa Sayulita | Nayarit, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sayulita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our beachfront villas are part of Villa Amor Hotel. We offer full service including on site management and assistance to our guests. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Amor Hotel Sayulita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Amor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.