We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & inexpensive lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmelita's Fish Taco

Carmelita's Fish Taco
Sayulita Main Plaza, Sayulita, Mexico
329-291-3271
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 86 Restaurants in Sayulita
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Excellent & inexpensive lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Two orders of fish tacos, beans & rice, plus the 2 for 1 margaritas -- $18 total including a good tip. Great grilled fish, dorado I'm quite sure -- top of the food chain, and everything tasty.

The margaritas were a bit puckery when they came, so we asked for a bit of sugar. The drinks left and returned just about perfect in a minute or two. Service in general was wonderfully friendly as everything in Sayulita seems to be, if a bit on the leisurely side. It's 85º & muggy today. Nobody is in much of a hurry sitting there on the street watching the world go by.

Tough to beat that kind of value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious, athentic, relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Of all the places to eat in Sayulita, for a "sit down" meal, we love Carmelita's on the plaza. Great authentic mexican food, friendly local service and always worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayulita, Nayarit, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, best prices in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Me and my boyfriend eat here all the time! Great fish tacos, burritos, coconut shrimp, 2x1 margaritas, amazing family! The prices are unbeatable for the quality and quantity of food they serve. I highly recommend for anyone in town who is hungry!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Birria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

They make wonderful Birria( stewed beef) but it is served only on Sundays. It's worth the wait for such a treat!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Oh Man.. Best, cheap fish tacos in Sayulita!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I can't recall how many times I' ve stopped by CFT for a quick and spicy fish taco lunch. It's good! It's cheap! It's located right off the square.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmelita's Fish Taco also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Carmelita's Fish Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmelita's Fish Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.