We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Your paradise Casa Terramar 2bd, 2 ba ocean view!

Villa Casa Terramar
Villa Casa Terramar
Villa Casa Terramar
Casa Terramar top floor view
Villa Casa Terramar
Villa Casa Terramar pool
Villa Casa Terramar
Sayulita
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stannocon...
Sayulita, Mexico
1 review
“Relaxing Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The amazing hillside location on the outskirts of town made for a tranquil escape. Our room was open and impeccably clean with a seaside vibe, making it a challenge to leave the villa. We cooked for ourselves every night in our fully equipped kitchen and spent the days reading by the pool. Ruby the gorgeous resident dog accompanied us most nights and Beth was extremely kind and helpful, even dropping us off in town after our stay. I have nothing but fantastic things to say about the villa and the hostess. I already cannot wait to go back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Zoezooond...
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Relaxing oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Amazing hillside location on the outskirts of town. Clean, open, ocean themed rooms, fully equipped kitchen and a pool facing the beautiful view. Beth is lovely, helped with everything and even drove us into town after our stay. Was sad to leave!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
skypdx
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Own private idaho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We are a family of 3 and stayed at the Casita in April. It was perfect for a couple and a young child. We felt very comfortable here and the location was great. Easy walking distance to everything (after the dirt hill which can cause flip flop blow outs if not careful) but still private and quiet. We were the only ones staying at the time so the best part was basically having our own private pool and patio outside the french doors, which added a few hundred square feet. Beth is a sweetheart and wonderful hostess. She instantly made us feel at home and was very helpful.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ca
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LizD
WA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
acertain
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unique, fun house for families or friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We and our two boys stayed at Casa Terramar and loved it! We rented the top two floors, the 2-bedroom section of the house. Our 8-year-old says, "The pool is awesome, and so is the view." The house is close enough to town for convenience, but tucked away in a neighborhood on a nearby hill, so the view over the bay is amazing. Beth was very helpful when we needed tips on places to eat, etc., and a gracious host. Some nights we cooked fresh fish and market produce in the fully equipped kitchen -- great for a quiet night at home. But there is always something going on in Sayulita, if you crave night life! The kids loved the beach and pool... and the great food in town. And their open-air room upstairs! Good times at Casa Terramar!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: View/pool
Liked least: No mosquito net on small upstairs bed.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
EatnDrink...
Canada
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Lovely place - great for a family or two couples and a wonderful host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Casa Terramar - the unit with two bedrooms - even though it was just the two of us. The views from the top bedroom (with ensuite bath) are incredible, and the place is away from the centre of town, but not too far. It is a little bit of a walk up the hill, but not inconvenient. The lower floor has a kitchen, sitting area, terrace, bedroom and ensuite bath is so functional. Decorations are very tasteful. We loved chatting with Beth, and the visits from her dog, Ruby.

One word of caution to people who don't like/are scared of big dogs though.... Ruby is a marvel and is one of the best behaved dogs I've seen, but there are some other large dogs from the farm on the way up the hill between the main road and the house. Best to carry a flashlight or stick if you are passing them as we had a slight run in with one of them on evening and this can be prevented if you're prepared. Also, for light sleepers, you might want to bring earplugs for the mornings when the roosters/birds/dogs from the farm are doing their morning calls.

There is only one other unit for rent (a one bedroom below) in the whole place, so basically the pool is your own private pool. Great place to simply relax and recharge. Oh, and Beth made sure that there were two cold ones in the fridge of our favourite beer upon arrival. Need I say more?

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The place is so serene and well maintained
Liked least: The walk up the hill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Beth R
17732556764
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Aug 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 21 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing