We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La terraz Ola

La terraz Ola
Sayulita Beach, Sayulita, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 92 Restaurants in Sayulita
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
San Luis Obispo, California, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We found this restaurant while walking along the beach one early evening.... What a magical place to find! We sat on the beach & watched the sunset while enjoying guacamole & margaritas. A nice break from the crowds & city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beachfront”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Well past the crowds on the town side, this place is right on the beach. We enjoyed a quiet lunch while watching the waves come in. The food was good and the view is stunning. If you want to get away from the crowded part of the beach, walk north, it's right by a lifeguard tower.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“On the beach amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Ulysses was our waiter Very nice young man!! I ordered what he suggested the Mahimahi with dill cream sauce much better than I would've ever expected. Very rich and delicious. My husband got Carne Asada with chilies also very good. This is a nice local place good people watching surfers in front loved it for our first night!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
1 review
“Thanksgiving on the Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

After making this our lunch time regular while in Sayulita for the week, our extended family of 12 had a fantastic Thanksgiving evening at La terraz Ola. We pre reserved (but not for the Thanksgiving menu) and they set-up a fantastic table right on the beach, looked after us beautifully and included a great beach fire too! It was our best family Thanksgiving and we will definitely be back next year!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Don`t bother, order a pizza and enjoy the sunset on the sand”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This could be the nicest restaurant on the north side of Sayulita, but unfortunately the food and service are severely lacking. The food is just okay, but doesn`t justify the pricey menu; even the soft drinks are more expensive than anywhere else. One could over look these two drawbacks, however, given the gorgeous view of the setting sun right on the pleasant beach, but the service is really the worst possible. It`s not a large space, yet one has to practically resort to acrobatics to get the attention of the lethargic waiter who is only a few feet away. A nice touch is the music, synchronized to the mood of the disappearing sun.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La terraz Ola also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to La terraz Ola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La terraz Ola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.