We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Villas = Cozy Comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villas Sayulita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Villas Sayulita to your Saves list
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Rosalio Tapia s/n | Escuela Primaria, Sayulita, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sayulita
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Villas = Cozy Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

We took a cab from Puerto Vallarta to Sayulita. When we got to Sayulita, we called Hotel Villas for directions and they guided our cab driver there. Easy check in. Arturo, the guy who runs the hotel, wasn't there (his car had broken down). The guys who were there were very friendly in checking us in.

Our room was cozy. Very high brick ceiling with a ceiling fan. Kitchen with a full-size fridge and 2 burners for cooking. Bathroom was quaint and the maid had arranged a towel in the sink to look like a duck. She also put bows along the faucets using tissue paper.

Hotel Villas is about a 3 minute walk from the closest beach. That beach is great for playing in the waves and paddle boarding. Most surfers rode the waves that were about a 5 minute walk further down the beach. Easy access for all kinds of ocean fun.
Hotel Villas is also very close to some of the best food in Sayulita. The Tropical House has outstanding food. It's about a 3 minute walk from Hotel Villas. There are several other great choices in town for breakfasts, lunches and dinner. Additionally, we saw great salsa and funk-reggae bands.

What I liked best about Villas Sayulitas was the friendliness of the staff. Arturo was a great host and he and his family live at Hotel Villas- and their cool dog too. We rented bikes from them and they were in great condition. I also like the hotel's convenience in getting to the beaches, restaurants and shops. Most destinations in Sayulita were less than a 10 minute walk away.

There's also a nice pool at the hotel. Good for swimming or just lounging in the sun.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
24
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We enjoyed our week and the manager, Arturo, was always ready to help in any way. Staying in the top floor palapa was a great treat and reminded us of the Swiss Family Robinson Tree House at Disneyland. The Villa has a lovely pool and is only one block from the beach. The little town is easy walking distance and good restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed in this place for about 8 days and we loved it! It s nice, clean, green, quiet, friendly,... Arturo, the manager helped us with so many things! Thank you! And thank you to Luis and Narysol too. The stuff is always so positive and helpfull. This is the best place I ve ever stayed!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

I stayed in Villas Sayulita for three nights. It was very important for me to stay in a place where I could get a good night sleep and have some peace of mind. Villa Sayulita prooved to be this and more; very helpful, laid back and efficient staff, wonderfully kept garden, affordable rates and a genuine atmosphere.

No, this place does not have an ocean view, but I doubt you would want one in Sayulita where the beach is a bit noisy and privacy would be almost diminished. Even though, the beach is a block away!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

The service was excellent and made you feel very welcome
The room was kept very clean and prices are reasonable
The rooms are simple and a great place to unplug and relax
The beach is within easy walking distance and a couple of good restaurants nearby, However I would recommend the nice walk in the morning to go to Rollies for breakfast you will not be disappointed!
The only thing that I liked the least was that the wifi was not available in the room during our stay.
Thanks Arturo!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

My wife and our three adult children enjoyed our stay and found the accommodations to be very comfortable and Arturo and his staff could not have been more friendly and hospitable.
A great place to stay on the quiet North End of town!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

The service was very good, the staff very friendly, the room clean.

I only wish the wi-fi worked on the second floor.

Go Arturo!!!!

JR

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villas Sayulita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas Sayulita

Address: Rosalio Tapia s/n | Escuela Primaria, Sayulita, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Sayulita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villas Sayulita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villas Sayulita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.